We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of White Coach House

White Coach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
White Coach House
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
White Coach House
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hall
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Bedroom 1 King sized bed
Welcome
Bedroom 1 King sized bed
Bedroom 2 Double bed
Bedroom 2 Bunk beds
Family Bathroom
Bath with handles
Bathroom fittings
Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lugwardine, Hereford, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matt5565
1 review
“Great place!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A very comfortable cottage in a lovely quiet location. The rooms are all of a good size, and the garden is peaceful and secluded. Owners are very polite and friendly, and not at all intrusive. Much to see and do in the area. Overall a great place to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patandliz...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“comfortable and cosy stay”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a comfortable and cosy stay in this cottage. On arrival we found a laid tea-tray together with a big home-baked cake - a very welcome greeting (and delicious cake which lasted us for days). The owners live next door and were helpful without being intrusive. The whole house is very clean and well-presented, with neutral and relaxing décor. The large dining-kitchen is roomy and welcoming and there is good central heating. Nice to have all the necessary amenities - dishwasher, washing-machine, tumble-dryer, etc. (We were also impressed to find a washing-basket and a clothes-airer; we find that such thoughtful touches are often missing from holiday rentals.) The lounge is a bit smaller than the kitchen and has comfortable seating for five. (If you want logs for the open-fire, then you need to bring your own or buy them from the owners.) Both bedrooms are roomy and well-appointed, with comfortable beds and good quality linens. There is a pretty and private enclosed rear garden. Although it's quite near to the main road of the village, we found the location was quiet, and we had a very happy stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B
York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great family stay”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Our party of six have enjoyed a very comfortable stay. The property is very well equipped. We managed to sit a further four guests around the kitchen table for lunch. The fresh cake and flowers on the table to welcome us were a very nice touch. We will come back and stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick N
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Gem”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, dog and I, have had a wonderful and unforgettable stay at the White Coach House. At first glance, we knew we had selected the perfect accommodation for our stay in Herefordshire.

The White Coach House is spacious inside with original features throughout and with the added comforts of home. The private mature garden was ideal for us and our dog. Without a doubt, it is a perfect oasis of calm which sits in the grounds of the magnificent Porch House, however hidden from the A438 road leading just 3 miles into the Cathedral City of Hereford, providing a peaceful haven and relaxing atmosphere.

On arrival we were greeted by the friendly owner Sarah, where she presented us with a delightful home made cake, a bottle of wine and all the necessary information for making our stay enjoyable.

We would highly recommend the White Coach House in Hereford as it is ideal for couples or families alike and we will defintely return for a holiday in the near future.

Nick & Nicky

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;