We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a beautiful place to stay”

Review of Rose Bank

Rose Bank
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rose Bank
Main entrance Hall Library - books / games / pool / table football
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
69 reviews
Rose Bank
Main entrance Hall
Library - books / games / pool / table football
Kitchen - Large fridge+ under-counter fridge / Large freezer. Range Cooker
Kitchen / breakfast seating for 10
Dining Room with seating for 22/24
Main Drawing Room with open fire, seating for 22 and 60' wall TV
Playroom for our younger guests
Ground Floor Bedroom with king sized bed - easy access
Bedroom 1 - King sized bed
En Suite shower and dressing room.
Bedroom 2 - Super king - splits into two singles if required. Toddlers bed
Bedroom 3 Double bed + single + traditional wooden cot
Bedroom 4 - King sized bed splits into two singles if required. + single bed.
En Suite - Huge roll topped bath original to the house
Family Bathroom - full suite plus separate double shower.
Bedroom 5 - double + two single beds
Bedroom 6 - double plus single bed
Bedroom 7 - King sized bed
Bedroom 8 -twin bedded
Bedroom 9 - single room
Bedroom 10 - king sized bed
Pool ; Leisure area - available at additional cost see details
Terrace with BBQs / seating & tables and Hot Tub area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
11 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Lugwardine, Hereford, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
103amy
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a beautiful country house, with a city close by, friendly response, homely and worth every penny, thank you for a great holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool area
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to put up a review for us. Delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope we might see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahW1o
1 review
“Fabulous house for large groups”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Love this house and the style of it. Lots of room for everyone and fantastic grounds. Lovely service and made to feel at home. Hot tubs great, out doors great and loved the indoors, kept so much of the original features and loved looking round the rooms. Would stay again and looking for an excuse to visit again. Set in a great location. Thank you for the fantastic hospitality. Love the charm and that it fit everyone in such comfortable surroundings.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Many thanks for taking time to put up a review - it is always good to get positive feedback.
We aim to provide a home from home with space for family & friends to relax.
Please do find an excuse to return - we would love to see you and your daughter again - and your young Lab. was so well behaved.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can't wait to visit again”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The most beautiful house with incredible history in glorious surroundings. Ideally located being only a short drive to the centre of Hereford. Ample parking. Amazing pool and hot tubs. Not a bad word to be said about the whole weekend I stayed there. Thank you!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your weekend. Love to see you and your friends again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagginslo...
1 review
“Fabulous house, beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We absolutely loved our stay at Rose Bank. The house is beautiful, well appointed, and in beautiful surroundings. Easy to find, and in easy reach of the town too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Glad you enjoyed your return visit to Rose Bank for the groups Annual Themed Pool Party. Your costumes on the Saturday were amazing as always. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silver22
birmingham, UK
1 review
“Exactly what it says on the tin - Fabulous”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We wanted somewhere for the family to celebrate my husbands 60th and came across this huge house. I wanted somewhere that could provide space for 14 adults, 3 small children and 3 dogs. Where you could be together but also have some space. This was perfect, it is homely and lived in. My only worry was my 3 year old grandson would decide to play hide and seek, he would have been lost forever.

The rooms are huge, the cream cake is huge, there is a really well equipped kitchen.

There is a full sized fridge and freezer and a small fridge, so plenty of beer and wine cooling space.

We took advantage of the offer of catering for the Saturday evening, we had the choice of two starters and two puds and all had a traditional Beef roast. All my requests eg Gluten Free, children meals, veggies (and extra Yorkshire puds) were met and the food was delicious. Cleared away and kitchen back to how we left it.

We booked an hour at the local ten pin bowling and some of us went out to Hop pocket craft centre so plenty for all ages to do. The dog walking of course is wonderful in the area.

The owners are close by, but only if you want them. Everything is to hand and there is plenty of everything including hot water.

If you want a 'home' for a large group, where you want comfy family friendly accomodation then I would highly recommend booking Rose Bank. It worked very easily for our needs, and everyone enjoyed the weekend which is always the concern when you have a large group of people in once place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of a house that had seen many happy families over many years
Liked least: Not being warm enough outside to try out the Jacuzzi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Just - belatedly - catching up with responses.
Many thanks for your kind words- that is exactly what we hope to provide. Large, comfortable, stress free space where family & friends can relax.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing