We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Romantic Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful views, whichever way you look from Acorn Yurt. The quaint and fully functional kitchen with all you need, sits right next door.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Beautiful views, whichever way you look from Acorn Yurt.
The quaint and fully functional kitchen with all you need, sits right next door.
A glimpse of the stunning interior.
No neighbours here!
imagine yourself and your loved one sleeping here....
whilst stargazing through the central sky viewer...
...and waking up to see this!!
Romance comes easily...
Stay snug by the woodburner...
Your own lovely kitchen is right here....
And isn't it cute....
and has all you need inside...
so cook yourself a little breakfast, and feast here in the glorious outside!
...and when you need to go..... even the loo is sweet!!
and clean and hygenic...
back to bed????
Lots of foals are being born now!
See distants mares?!
Croft Castle, on the hill opposite...a National Trust Treasure!
Spend a day wondering the fab grounds and woodland of Croft Castle
So Romantic!
Sparkling wine on ice awaits you
More Romantic gestures
A Room with a View!
Sit in or sit out... Beauty surrounds you
Inside the well stocked kitchen
Tasty welcome pack full of surprises!
Attention to detail!
The owner makes sure you will be wowed!
Always flowers and tasty treats
A real Country Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Leominster, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angie C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Romantic Retreat”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I have just returned from an overnight stay at Acorn Glamping and we had a wonderful time. We had never been glamping or camping before and I organised it as a surprise for our first anniversary and he loved it.

On arrival, Candy was there to greet us and was incredibly warm and welcoming. Once she had shown us everything we were left to our own devices, but she was on hand if needed.

The yurt was lovely and had everything there, I had brought provisions as wasn’t sure what would be provided but Candy had thought of everything and there was a lovely basket of provisions and as my partner and I are vegetarian, she had also provided us with some veggie options for breakfast. There is a toilet and kitchen right beside the yurt and a shower just across the field.

The yurt is amazing, instantly we felt so relaxed and it was so warm and cosy. The fairy lights twinkling away, wood burner on the go, glass of prosecco and choccies in hand. The snacks provided were well received. We spent a wonderful Saturday evening relaxing in the yurt, before heading into the nearest village, Kingsland, for a meal. The pub we visited was The Angel and I would really recommend it, really lovely food and nice atmosphere.

The yurt is on it’s own, and you don’t have to share facilities with anybody else. The next morning, it was wonderful waking up to the lovely views and horses grazing in the field beside us. We hope to return again next year, ideally for two nights as I really would love to explore the area a little more.

I really can't recommend Acorn Romantic Glamping enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
Wow...such a lovely review to read and think....that's me...that's my yurt!!! Live to have you back and you left it immaculate. ..thankyou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thankyou for coming and for writing such lovely words! ! Look forward to welcoming you here again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lotti6784
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location, peaceful and very relaxing. Highly recommend.”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time 'glamping' and we absolutely loved it. We had such a lovely weekend at acorn yurt, we really didn't want to leave! It's in such a perfect location in the middle of a field surrounded by amazing views and wildlife. The yurt itself was gorgeous and comfortable, we had everything we needed. The fairy lights were really pretty and the food and drink were delicious. We would highly recommend acorn yurt and we already want to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Many thanks for yet another wonderful review. ...it is absolutely my pleasure to have happy guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahhodg...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Little spot of tranquillity”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent one night here celebrating our 4th wedding anniversary, and it was amazing!
The owner candy, was qgreat with our booking sending us clear directions and we received a very warm welcome from her and her lovely dog Larry, who is adorable. We was shown our yurt for the night and everything was explained and shown to us. The welcome pack we were left was brilliant containing all fresh bread, milk breakfast meats as well as prosecco fresh strawberries and marshmallows that was a lovely romantic treat around the fire once the sun set! The bed was warm and super comfortable meaning we had a relaxing nights sleep. We would definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone looking for some relaxing peace and quiet, even more so for couples enjoying time together it was a fresh of breathe air to stay somewhere and not turn on the tv but instead enjoy the wildlife and sounds around us!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Larry and I are so pleased you loved it here? And look forward to welcoming you here again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachelcan...
England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A piece of paradise”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for one night at the end of May 2016 and the experience blew us away. The beautiful yurt is located in the middle of a field with gorgeous views. There is a personal kitchen and toilet next to the yurt and bbq facility with fire pit. Candy is a wonderful host and she kindly provided a hamper of food with yummy sausages and bacon. We had a glass of prosecco on arrival (courtesy of Candy) and had a bbq whilst admiring the views. I highly recommend Acorn Yurt a romantic retreat away from real life. We had no mobile signal but we didn't want to go on our phones anyway as we wanted a break from normal life!! The photos do not do this yurt justice - it really is amazing. I also recommend driving to Ludlow for the gorgeous town and Ludlow Castle! Thanks Candy - we will return! :) One point I would mention is I would prefer a bigger sign at the front of the drive which is actually on the road as I drove past the sign in the tree - no biggy tho :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The yurt!
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
So glad you loved staying here. ...hope to see you back again one day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing