We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Find”
other travellers have booked this property
Little Quebb Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Quebb Cottages
Cottage Gardens Master bedroom , Old Barn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Little Quebb Cottages
Cottage Gardens
Master bedroom , Old Barn
Ensuite bathroom, Old Barn
Sitting room, Old Barn
Kitchen, Old Barn
Rare breed Berkshire pigs
Little Quebb farmhouse from the back garden
Little Quebb Farmhouse from the front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Eardisley, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mymodena
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at the Granary whilst attending a wedding at nearby Lemore Manor. The cottage was perfect, it is clean, warm and cosy. The welcome basket on arrival is a lovely touch. Lovely peaceful location would definitely stay again. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highgate2...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic farm stay”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for four nights with our two young children and their grandparents and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cottage was lovely and had everything you could need for a long stay. The scenery was gorgeous and Hayley and Rob made us feel completely at home - even welcoming our young children to join them in feeding the animals in the evening and showing us all around their lovely farm.
The location is stunning and there are great restaurants and activities on the doorstep.
We would highly recommend this cottage and look forward to coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Best wishes, Rob and Hayley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Y
1 review
“Fantastic cottage with amazing countryside!”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed at the Old Barn for a last minute short break in the February half term. The accommodation is warm, spacious and has a wonderful country feel. The Owners, Hayley and Rob, were extremely welcoming from the outset and nothing was ever too much trouble. They took the time to give the children a tour of the grounds to feed the animals, which they absolutely loved.

Cottage location is right on the Welsh border with the amazing Brecon beacons on your doorstep! We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Keep up the good work guys!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. We both enjoy showing the children the animals, and I know the animals enjoy the fuss especially the goats.. We agree its an amazingly beautiful area and I never tire of waking up to the sound of the countryside even if its Napoleon the cockerel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and friendly couldn't ask for more”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Excellent stay at Little Quebb, this was our second visit and WOW Hayley and Rob have worked very hard with excellent results. I travelled with my sister our two teenager daughters and my 2and half year old son, we all absolutely loved our weeks stay, the accommodation is excellent, clean, comfortable lovely and warm, the fire in the lounge gives out so much heat we didn't need any other heating on, the beds comfy and very spacious cottage. The small farm with the animals was a hit with us all, collecting the eggs the children loved.
We loved, loved our week and we have already booked for next year. Hayley and Rob are very welcoming. Thank you for a lovely week.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for this lovely review it makes all the hard work worth while. It was great to see you again. It will be interesting to see what happens next!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trekker04...
Leek, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely Barn Conversion”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed 3 nights with family, very nice barn conversion, clean and comfortable. Owners friendly and leave you to it, which is nice. Only a few minutes drive to the nearest village with excellent pub. The highlight of the visit for our granddaughter was feeding the animals with Rob.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
thank you very much for your lovely review. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;