We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Get Together”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Old Bridge Cottage

Old Bridge Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Old Bridge Cottage
Outside heated pool! Breeze house - enjoy alfresco dining next to the pool!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Old Bridge Cottage
Outside heated pool!
Breeze house - enjoy alfresco dining next to the pool!
Dining table
The kitchen
the kitchen
lounge
conservatory
Let's have a look upstairs...
Bedroom 4 - Single with views of the surrounding open fields!
Bedroom 5 - Double with views of the garden and surround fields. Ensuite bath and shower room
Bedroom 5 - ensuite with large corner bath and shower.
Bedroom 3 - Twin bedroom.
Bathroom with shower. Access to -from bedroom 4 and 3.
Bedroom 2 - Twin bedroom with views of the river.
Bedroom 5 - Double bedroom with river views.
Bathroom closest to bedroom 1 and 2. Bath and shower.
The snug, relax with views of the river.
Snug
Down the corridor from the snug towards the washroom and downstairs toilet. Drying room access .
Downstairs toilet.
Washroom - large washing machine and dryer.
The studio.
Double bedroom in the studio right on the river bank!
Kitchen in studio.
The hot tub and sauna in the studio. Access to all year round!
Hot tub
The river bank - walk out straight from the studio and relax by the river!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Ringwood, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David S
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Get Together”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great place for 15 family members, including seven boys under six, to meet up. Plenty of space for the boys and the swimming pool was an added extra.
Position of the house central to the town and near to the coast for us all to enjoy a day on the beach. Looking forward to re-booking

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon M
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a Hen's party!!”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with 14 ladies for my best friends hens party. To say the house catered for our every need would be an understatement. Bedrooms were spotless and spacious with enough bathrooms to ensure no long delays in our fun time. kitchen was equipped with everything we needed to cook meals for the gang and a dishwasher so we didn't have to spend too much time cleaning up either! the outdoor heated pool area was fantastic fun for everyone too. we had one little issue upon arrival and this was sorted out pronto which shows great customer service... all in all a great weekend was had by all...
I would recommend the fish inn which is just over the river for a bite to eat. the team there are also great. there are other pubs and restaurants in the market town too as well as all the usual shops and supermarkets within walking distance. the new forest is a stones throw away and stunningly beautiful...

you couldn't really go wrong!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The heated out door pool
Liked least: nothing to fault..
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing Hen Weekend!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

14 of us stayed here for my daughter's hen weekend - and it was the best weekend ever! The house and studio were comfortable and well-maintained and we virtually lived in the pool and hot tub! We could not fault the place and the cava and chocolates from the owners were a lovely touch. Already planning a return visit with the whole family. Excellent!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
We are so glad you had a good weekend- it is a great house of a hen do! Hope to welcome you back again in the future. Emily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poppy S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect house for weekend of Birthday celebrations”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I rented the cottage for a long weekend for my 25th birthday and i couldn't of chosen anywhere better. The house is perfect for a group of friends or family - the bedrooms were lovely with comfy beds and the studio by the river was idyllic with the hot tub being great fun (and cleaned every day during your stay). We enjoyed a big 1920'S themed dinner on the Saturday night round the large table which seated 15 of us comfortably. The kitchen has everything you could possible need and more! It was an extremely special weekend that my friends and I will never forget! Could not recommend this place more it was an absolute dream!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub & Studio
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiPri...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from my hen weekend and it was fantastic. The cottage is just wonderful fully equipped and like a little piece of heaven. There were 15 ladies who loved this cottage so much we are not only planning another trip but also going with our families. The pool is like getting in a bath. I would never have thought i would be outside swimming in may but it was lovely. The studio where Hot Tub and Sauna are is beautiful. Although it is part of the house its fully self contained and my mum loved it. There are 2 big doors to the lounge ftom the hallway which we opened and had one large room. I cannot fault this property love love love loved it. Definitely returning.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
We are so glad that you had a good time. OLD BRIDGE COTTAGE is a special place for a gathering.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing