We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic weekend away with everything you need”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Forest Lodge

Indoor Swimming pool and hot tub facilities
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Indoor Swimming pool and hot tub facilities
Lodge Garden Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
Indoor Swimming pool and hot tub facilities
Lodge Garden
Lounge
The Lodge
Lounge
Dining Area
Master Bedroom
Hot Tub
Play Area
Onsite personal trainer at an extra cost
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ringwood, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cath4113
1 review
“Fantastic weekend away with everything you need”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I stayed here with a few friends for my hen weekend. Such a lovely place to stay. Will definately be back thanks

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cracking weekend away in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I visited the lodge with my husband, our two Young daughters and father in law to celebrate a 40th birthday. The lodge was spacious, immaculate and had everything we needed to enjoy a relaxing weekend in the New Forest. The pool and hot tub are well maintained and our children had a ball swimming and playing in the little park. The owners are very friendly and relaxed; they couldn't have made our stay more welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Insomniac...
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely Holiday”
Reviewed 28 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I booked the Forest Lodge for four nights after being let down by another property owner and I am glad that the first one fell through.

Ellie was delightful to deal with and answered all the questions I threw at her.

The lodge itself was very spacious, even more so as it was just my wife and I staying. We had a lovely time using the lodge as a base to explore the New Forest and surrounding towns.

The lodge itself contains everything you need for self catering, comfy beds and shared access with the other property to the swimming pool and hot tub. We were lucky enough to have sole access to the pool and hot tub as the other property was not occupied for the duration of our stay.

I thoroughly recommend staying here and look forward to booking another short break during the summer.

Handy tip, if the WIFI seems slow just turn off the router located in the master bedroom and turn it back on, this fixed the speed issues.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design of the lodge and the swimming pool
Liked least: Had issues with a plug in the bathroom on the last night, general wear and tear which is to be expected. Apart from the minor irritation everything was fantastic!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwynnb123
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Went for rest and relaxation and found it!”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Located in the beautiful setting of the New Forest, saw lots of wild life and local animal life. Lodge was warm and homely, well equipped.
Owners readily available.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9KB65
Herne Bay, England,
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fantastic family weekend break”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely fantastic cottage in a beautiful area. Great for exploring the new forest. Owners, who live on site, are very friendly. Booked it for my husband's 50th birthday weekend and visited with our kids (21, 19 and 14). Plenty to do in the area and great to have the use of a pool and hot tub (for our sole use after 7 p.m - shared with one other cottage before then but we were lucky that the cottage was empty that weekend so was ours to use as and when we wanted) The cottage was very well stocked but could do with some hooks on the bedroom doors/ bathroom door,, a towel rail near the shower and a lock on the toilet door - all only minor considerations. Would definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: use of pool and hot tub, privacy, location and setting
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing