We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/24
Expedia.com
US$100
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$99
View deal
Hotels.comUS$100
PricelineUS$111
eDreamsUS$111
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (820)
Filter reviews
820 results
Traveller rating
262
182
137
110
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
262
182
137
110
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids meals sunday roast new forest lovely pub lovely meal evening meal charlie forrest beaulieu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 820 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2021

Wife ordered a latte and I had a millionaire cheesecake with salted caramel sauce plus a Coke.
The drinks came out and the latte was full of coffee grounds , it was sent back and all they could offer was tea as they were going to clean the coffee machine . We then had the cheese cake which was nice but the salted Carmel sauce didn’t seem right , very bitter . My wife tried it and confirmed it was off/ like vinegar.
The waitress cleared the table and I informed her the sauce didn’t seem right and asked for the bill.
She returned with the bill with no mention about the cheese cake sauce complainant or any offer of a small discount due to the undrinkable coffee .
Needless to say we won’t be returning

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank nyckuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene King, Other at The White Rabbit, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2021

Hi Nyckuk, we appreciate your honest feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2021

white rabbit hotel in amazing new forest BUT !! The hotel is dated rooms are smelly damp windows are cover so u dont have any view, bathroom are soo dirty and looks like 80s-70s hostpital , greasy head marks all over headboards, hairs COVERING mattress, threadbare carpets, literally slime covering bedside tables etc...) FOOD was over cooked and too expensive 9 chips on side potion this is a joke next joke is 6 items on the main ran out of really lol? ? and service was SOOOO slow and staff didn't know what they were doing inc check in ... the restaurant ladies toilet was disgusting and stunk of stale urine , very dirty !!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p3194BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene King, Other at The White Rabbit, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2021

Hi Andy,
Thanks for your review!
I appreciate that you made the effort to sign up to a trip advisor account to write this.

Could you give me a call to discuss the date you stayed with us, as I cannot find any bookings on our system that match up.

I note that you have said all the rooms are dirty so could you give some info on how many you stayed in? I would particularly appreciate some further clarification on the literal slime on all the bedside tables that you found so I can pick this up with my housekeeping team on how they have managed to miss this every day and if it has since been found as we have had no other complaints of this nature.
We do not allow dogs in the hotel rooms and our linen is delivered clean from an external company with the beds changed after every guest, so to have a mattress “covered” with hair is particularly both concerning and confusing.

Our full menu has been available since reopening.

Any of my team would have been happy to resolve any issues you had during your stay had you spoken to them, and I would have certainly not expected you to pay for or stay in a dark room with windows blocked out, hair and slime everywhere and the numerous other issues you have mentioned!

Should you wish to discuss this please do give me a call
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for the night whilst visiting attractions in the area. The room was clean and comfortable with a comfy, firm mattress! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Had dinner and breakfast, didn't get the residents 20% discount the previous reviewer mentioned? It was useful to have a fan in the room as the weather was very hot. Great convenient position for Lyndhurst, couple of minutes walk. Would come back if needing accommodation nearby again.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank beckajohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene King, Other at The White Rabbit, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2021

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did. If you book with us direct you should receive a voucher on the bottom of your confirmation email to present when ordering to get 20% off your food, I’m sorry if you didn’t receive this!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2021 via mobile

We had an enjoyable overnight stay. The hotel has plenty of free car parking and is just a couple of minutes walk from the centre of Lyndhurst.

There was a good choice of options at breakfast but we thought it was a bit bland with the sausages and black pudding both lacking something. There were no refills for coffee, but there are coffee making facilities in the room.

Our room was spacious and spotless. The window frames were looking a bit worse for wear.

We had our evening meal in the attached pub and it was very good. The steak and ale pie in particular was excellent and the millionaire’s cheesecake was a luxurious treat to share to finish our meal. As residents we got a 20% discount on food, so the bill including a bottle of wine was a very reasonable £43.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank morleyterrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene King, Other at The White Rabbit, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2021

Hi Morleyterrier, great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2021 via mobile

We visited today to the white rabbit and it was absolutely amazing! They have a lovely outside and inside area and all the staff are so friendly and welcoming. We were served by Emma, Tabby and Jack and they were all a real credit to the business and were absolutely amazing. The food was incredible and one of the best pub lunches we’ve ever had. Thank you so much guys we will be back soon :)

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank emilierossiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene King, Other at The White Rabbit, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Thank you so much for your positive comments about our pub. We look forward to your next visit, take care!
Emma and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews