We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Holiday Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Looking forward to welcoming you to The Upper Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking forward to welcoming you to The Upper Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Looking forward to welcoming you to The Upper Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New Milton, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mrs Ashle...
1 review
“Fantastic Holiday Home”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed for 2 nights and the location was perfect. Mikey and Brian were amazing hosts, friendly and full of helpful info to make our stay easier. The apartment was larger than expected, clean, homely and fully equipped. Lovely breakfast at any time we wanted, was very relaxed and an easygoing atmosphere. We will be recommending to our friends and would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for this lovely review. We really enjoyed meeting you all, and hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culture29...
2 reviews
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just back after a lovely time staying in New Milton at The Upper Deck, and it was perfect. From the warm welcome by hosts Mikey & Brian to their gorgeous apartment and yummy breakfasts of warm croissants and pains au chocolat.
The apartment has everything you could possibly need and we loved the nautical themed décor. It's ideally situated between the New Forest and Barton on Sea so you are spoilt for choice for things to do and places to visit. Mikey & Brian were very helpful with their local knowledge and recommendations of places to eat. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
We are so very pleased you had a good time, and we really enjoyed meeting you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather T
Ventnor, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accomodation with extra special hosts.”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had an excellent stay at the Upper Deck. The owners welcomed us with open arms and the accomodation did not disappoint. The apartment had everything you could need and also having a kitchen was an advantage. The location was central to visit a lot of places in the area. The advice given by our hosts was invaluable and helped us chose where to visit. We visited Lymington and Southamption and Sammy Millers motorbike museum all which we enjoyed. We stayed 3 nights before we went onto the Isle of Wight.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
We are so pleased that you had a happy stay with us, and thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trooper25
Stoke on Trent
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A lovely place to stay, run by great people, the Upper Deck was everything we needed. Location was excellent for our trips to Portsmouth, Bournemouth & Poole, Bovington and the Isle of Wight..and closer by for the lovely beaches and the New Forest. Mikey and Brian are excellent hosts and the flat is totally self contained, clean and well laid out. I am sure we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
We are so pleased that we were able to provide all you needed, and we really enjoyed meeting you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrssgoone...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“home from home”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

from the moment we arrived to when we left Micky and Brian were the perfect hosts every thing was spotless and what you see is what you get. the new forest and beach are just a short drive away but if your looking for inspiration just ask Micky or Brian are pleased to help all in all we had a great holiday with great accommodation thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
We are so pleased that you had such a good time in our beautiful area......and that we were able to signpost you to some new and special places.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing