We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy those bbq's on our lovely sunny decking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy those bbq's on our lovely sunny decking
Hot and sunny space to top up your tan !! Enjoy your meals outside and watch the world go by
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Enjoy those bbq's on our lovely sunny decking
Hot and sunny space to top up your tan !!
Enjoy your meals outside and watch the world go by
Relax and read your book in this lovely area while dad takes kids to the park !!
Cosy bedroom
Bedroom has Truckle bed which pulls out and is full height and size
Bathroom has Power shower
New fitted kitchen with dishwasher so no washing up, just load it and go enjoy yourself
Seating for 5
Light and sunny
We love our Beach retreat we hope you do to.
New coat of paint ready for the season
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
New Milton, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beckawein...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Absolutely loved our stay here with our 2 year old little boy. The property was perfect for us. Really nicely decorated with a lovely seaside motif. Barbara obviously takes a lot of pride the place. The holiday park is really cool and the beach there is gorgeous. Could not have been happier and would definitely go again. Thanks for such a lovely stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
Thank you Becky delighted you loved the chalet . I always want people to feel at home, I hope to welcome you back again
Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chez66UK
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“A BREAK WITH A PERSONAL TOUCH”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I spent a 3 night mid-week break here with My Husband and youngest 2 Sons, aged 12 and 14. The chalet was clean and tidy on arrival with a lot of personal touches making it very homely. The enclosed decking area allows for peaceful and private relaxation. The location of the chalet is very nice, just a minutes walk to the cliff top with views of the Isle of Wight and The Needles, and a short walk to all facilities on site! The site itself is conveniently situated for easy drivable access in to the New Forest and the very friendly town of New Milton. The owner was very approachable and extremely helpful. The only downside was finding the gas bottle for the BBQ empty (previous users did not report that they had emptied it). When I reported this to the owner, I was given the opportunity to purchase another gas bottle and receive a refund of all costs incurred...I just couldn't find out where to go for this. Overall, We had a lovely relaxing time and was sorry to see our stay come to an end!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2014
Many thanks for your positive comments it was a pleasure to have you stay I think everyone wants a home from home .
Hope to see you again in the future
Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob C
Cambridge
1 review
“Lovely place to stay, with exceptional service!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Spent a weekend here, with our 2 daughters, aged 6 & 9.
The accommodation was clean and perfectly adequate for our needs.
The kids enjoyed the local the facilities (especially the indoor swimming pool)

Communication by email with Barbara, the owner, was excellent and she went the extra mile to ensure we had everything we needed.

We would definitely consider staying here again :)

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review. I would be delighted to welcome you all back next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was the best thing
Liked least: The property was quite small.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Apr 2014
So glad you enjoyed your break and chalet met all your needs.
Will be delighted to welcome you back again
Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing