We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Blur'd Vs OAS-is

Good small venue for live music. Group of 4 here for the Blur and Oasis tribute act. Fantastic... read more

Reviewed 27 June 2017
Matthew C
,
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Excellent Comedy Night

Visited the for the first time the stand up comedy night at the Harlington Centre. It was great... read more

Reviewed 20 February 2017
hampshirewillows
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 14 reviews
  
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
8
4
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
4
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice venue around the corner friendly staff acoustics bar
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

I went with my hubby last night since there was a 90's dance event organised. Unfortunately the ridiculous delays in both 2 bars ruined most of our night due to the frustration of having to cue and wait a minimum of 45 minutes to order a drink. Sort your venue out when you hold these kind of events and want to charge for them!AWFULL

1  Thank Dutchylicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHarlington, Front Office Manager at The Harlington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you for your review. Sadly that night we had two staff cancel at short notice, one due to being taken into hospital. However that isn’t your problem, and we tried to deal with things as best we could. It just happened to coincide with a sold out standing event which brings in considerably higher numbers of people than usual. I’m happy that the bar staff worked incredibly hard to cope with a difficult situation. Ultimately there will always be a short amount of waiting when dealing with 500 people, but we’re happy to accept this was longer than it should have been or normally would be. We had a full complement of staff during our 80’s Rewind event back in December which meant fully staffed bars and allowed us to set up 2 additional bottle bars, ensuring things were a lot smoother. We’ll be back to “business as usual” for the next one. Please accept our apologies. Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Visited the for the first time the stand up comedy night at the Harlington Centre. It was great. Atmosphere and organisation very good. The acts were very entertaining and we had a really great evening. Bar prices ok.

Thank hampshirewillows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

I wish I could see top bands play here!....great little venue, good bar and my kind of small gig venue. Loved it.....easy to recommend

Thank danny_1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Went to see The Great Pretender here. Absolutely amazing little local venue. Great atmosphere and really helpful staff. We found a gem and will be on the lookout for other events here to go to!

Thank suejohnandtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Went to see Moscow Drug Club (great live band) at The Harlington in Fleet (Fleet Jazz Club).
Nice venue with ample seating. Good acoustics.
Good priced bar with friendly staff.
Happily visit again. We looked at the events for the next month or so...

2  Thank engineer-foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews