We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good venue”
Review of The Harlington

The Harlington
Ranked #7 of 16 things to do in Fleet
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Welcome to The Harlington, a multi-purpose arts and entertainment venue in Fleet, Hampshire, offering entertainment, events, courses and room hire. Take a look at our exciting new season's entertainment available right on your doorstep! Term time classes and holiday courses available for adults and children. Rooms and halls available for hire for just about any occasion, large or small. We also supply catering, licensed bar facilities, technical support and a range of entertainment for your event. Cafe open Monday to Saturday offering a variety of food and beverages.
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Smart, modern Arts Centre with a decent sized concert room. Easy to find in the centre of Fleet with small public car park directly in front and another car park within walking distance around the corner. There is a main bar which backs on to the performance area and serves both sides.

Thank Dakles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

6 - 10 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

I went with my hubby last night since there was a 90's dance event organised. Unfortunately the ridiculous delays in both 2 bars ruined most of our night due to the frustration of having to cue and wait a minimum of 45 minutes to order a drink. Sort your venue out when you hold these kind of events and want to charge for them!AWFULL

1  Thank Dutchylicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHarlington, Front Office Manager at The Harlington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you for your review. Sadly that night we had two staff cancel at short notice, one due to being taken into hospital. However that isn’t your problem, and we tried to deal with things as best we could. It just happened to coincide with a sold out standing event which brings in considerably higher numbers of people than usual. I’m happy that the bar staff worked incredibly hard to cope with a difficult situation. Ultimately there will always be a short amount of waiting when dealing with 500 people, but we’re happy to accept this was longer than it should have been or normally would be. We had a full complement of staff during our 80’s Rewind event back in December which meant fully staffed bars and allowed us to set up 2 additional bottle bars, ensuring things were a lot smoother. We’ll be back to “business as usual” for the next one. Please accept our apologies. Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Visited the for the first time the stand up comedy night at the Harlington Centre. It was great. Atmosphere and organisation very good. The acts were very entertaining and we had a really great evening. Bar prices ok.

Thank hampshirewillows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

I wish I could see top bands play here!....great little venue, good bar and my kind of small gig venue. Loved it.....easy to recommend

Thank danny_1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Went to see The Great Pretender here. Absolutely amazing little local venue. Great atmosphere and really helpful staff. We found a gem and will be on the lookout for other events here to go to!

Thank suejohnandtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Harlington also viewed

 

Been to The Harlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing