We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 301)
Filter reviews
2 301 results
Traveller rating
1 561
499
148
53
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 561
499
148
53
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar afternoon tea cocktail bar free movies scones walk in wardrobe welcome cocktail brasserie restaurant tasting menu sky suites secret escapes happy anniversary turn down service stunning hotel our wedding anniversary farnborough airport on arrival
Filter
Updating list...
988 - 993 of 2 301 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We got married here on 16th April this year and we could only describe it as the best day of our lives.

From the moment we viewed the venue, we knew it was for us. It even gave us goosebumps. To be honest, this was our 'wild card' choice with the favourite being another venue but they didn't offer exclusivity.

We are so pleased to have chosen the Aviator as the whole planning process, with the assistance of Rachael (who is absolutely adorable), was made to feel like an enjoyable and stress free experience.

We have stayed over at the Aviator last November and have eaten there several times, each of these were amazing.

Anyway, back to our wedding. The day ran smoothly with the help of Pawel and Jean, Rachael was there on the day too (she kindly agreed to be there for us, we wanted her to be part of it especially after so many emails, phone calls and in person meetings).

The ceremony room, sky lounge (reception room) and bedrooms were all perfect and to a high standard. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed the day and were amazed at how beautiful the hotel was especially since the website gives little away.

The wedding breakfast was lovely and Rachael helped us cater for half of our guests with dietary requirements who were also non alcohol drinkers. We requested that their tables were placed away from the bar area, which was accommodated. Nothing was too much trouble for the team.

We would like to thank everyone involved in the day for making it a truly wonderful experience, including those that kept my bride to be calm!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank liketotravelforfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AviatorbyTAG, Front Office Manager at Aviator, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2016

Dear B P,

Congratulations to you on your recent wedding and I am delighted you chose Aviator as your venue.

It certainly is a one off venue and it is lovely to hear you had "goosebumps" when viewing the venue.

Your kind comments have been passed on to Rachael, Pawel and Jean who were all so pleased they made such a special impact on your day.

We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kindest Regards
Hayley Adcock
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

This is a modern, very stylish hotel with immaculately clean, well appointed rooms and it's very reasonably priced. I think it's a 4* hotel, but it has a 5* feel. Exceptionally good breakfast (variety of food and quality).

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CRAFT1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AviatorbyTAG, Front Office Manager at Aviator, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2016

Dear CRAFT1960,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Aviator and giving us 5 circles overall.

It is great to hear you found the hotel to have a 5* feel and enjoyed the breakfast offering.

Kindest Regards
Hayley Adcock
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

If I could give them more stars I would! My wife and I were married here on the 26th March and we really couldn't have asked for a better experience. Our wedding coordinator - Rachael, looked after us both so very well, put us at ease for the entire run up to the wedding, offered ideas and help in how the wedding should look and run, helping us set up on the day and looking after us at every minute. The rest of the staff, including Pavel, treated us so well and were always there for us. When we arrived in the absolutely incredible suite there was a beautiful gift from the staff and just topped off an amazing experience. We originally had chosen another location for our wedding, and then came to the Aviator as a wild card just because we saw it in the back of a wedding magazine, now we wish it was the first place we saw, would highly recommend anyone to come to the wedding showcase and check out the beautiful hotel. From the awe inspiring stairwell, to the beautiful food and drink, amazingly comfortable rooms and staff, it really is a hotel to be tried.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AviatorbyTAG, Front Office Manager at Aviator, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Dear Adam B,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and congratulations to you both on your recent wedding with us.

I am delighted you had such a fantastic experience and I have passed on your special thanks to both Rachael and Pawel.

I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Hayley Adcock
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Stayed for one night for a family birthday celebration.Hotel was very nice,the staff were friendly and courteous at all times,if you needed any help with anything they were there for you.Room was clean and spacious with a nice firm bed,walk in shower with all toiletries supplied.Our room was on the top floor as was the function room,buffet food was very good.Breakfast next morning was excellent.Overall it was a very nice experience.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AviatorbyTAG, Front Office Manager at Aviator, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Dear tcn,

Thank you for the above review after attending a family members birthday celebration with us.

It is lovely to hear you had an enjoyable time and found our team to be both friendly and courteous.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Hayley Adcock
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay at the Aviator, which was very good value booked on Secret Escapes. The hotel is modern and furnished to a high standard. The interior designers deserve credit for its overall ambience.

Staff were attentive and helpful, but unobtrusive.

Stayed: January 2016
1  Thank MDS24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AviatorbyTAG, Front Office Manager at Aviator, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Dear MDS24,

Many thanks for your recent review and it's a pleasure to read you had such an enjoyable stay.

Please do look out for further promotions wither on Secret Escapes or direct via our website.

Kindest Regards
Hayley Adcock
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews