We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 3 Avocet Quay

External View of the Property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
External View of the Property
External View of the Property - west facing balcony External View of the Property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
External View of the Property
External View of the Property - west facing balcony
External View of the Property
External View of the Property
The Kitchen & Dining Area
The Kitchen & Dining Area
The Living Area - sliding doors leading into west facing balcony
The Living Area - sliding doors leading into west facing balcony - (sofa bed to left hand side)
The Living Area - sliding doors leading into west facing balcony - (sofa bed to left hand side)
The Master Bedroom - sliding doors leading into west facing balcony
The Master Bedroom - sliding doors leading into west facing balcony
The Second Bedroom - full size bunk beds with a pull out 'trundle' bed at bottom
The Bathroom - electric shower over bath
External View of the Property in its Context (the property is in the centre of the photo)
View Looking West from the Balcony (Chichester Harbour lies behind the deckhouses in view)
View Looking North West from the Balcony adjacent marina in view)
External View of the Property - looking across the adjacent pond to the property
View of the Property's Surroundings - shared 'green' to the rear of the property
View of the Property's Surroundings - shared 'green' to the rear of the property
View West from the Slipway into Chichester Harbour (50m from the property)
View Across to Emsworth from the Slipway into Chichester Harbour (50m from the property)
View Across to Emsworth from the Slipway into Chichester Harbour (50m from the property)
Looking Down the Stairs
Utility Area at Bottom of Stairs (freezer, washing machine & tumble dryer)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Emsworth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Selina Fr...
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Ideal quiet location.
Clean and tidy with all essentials provided.
Marina and lovely walk on doorstep. Easy parking
Highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you ... we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill Susa...
1 review
“Ideal base.”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was an ideal base for visiting friends in the area. Everything very nice but perhaps the bathroom could do with a bit of attention. Bed linen and towels a bit tired but everything very clean. Everything else was of a very high standard and the deck house was very well equipped with a lovely kitchen.
Lovely peaceful place, would have liked to stay longer. Would recommend to friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Thank you ... we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback in relation to the bathroom and linen - we will aim to improve over the coming months. We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan A
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat, very well equipped and clean.”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Enjoyed a peaceful three night stay and would definitely go back. Deck house was spacious and had everything you could need and our grandchildren loved the toys. Good location and we had some lovely walks. Signal on the tv a bit tricky so take some DVDs or iPad. Handy cafe in the marina. Thanks Angus will be back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
"Thank you ... we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back! We agree The Deck Cafe is very handy!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy P
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location for our stay!”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We needed a place to stay while visiting family in Emsworth; this turned out to be a great location. Walking distance to the pubs while being out in the country side! Our original plans included preparing breakfast and lunch at the house but we ended up dining out every day; the Deck restaurant at the yacht harbour is 2 mins away and offers fabulous breakfasts. The house and surroundings are exactly as in the photos; no surprise. very peaceful and relaxing settings! Perfect size for a family of three.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
"Thank you ... we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBetters
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Am reluctantly leaving this review as I want to keep this gem a secret. A really lovely place to stay and do as much or as little as you please.
Emsworth is a short walk away through the boat yard with lots of cafes and shops. We were incredibly lucky with the weather which made our stay even better. The deckhouse has everything you need and felt like home for the few days we were there with our little boy. Lots of toys, books and dvds to help keep him occupied. Lovely location, with views of the pond with the ducks and well kept gardens. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thank you ... we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing