We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, Comfortable Home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 3 Avocet Quay

External View of the Property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
External View of the Property
External View of the Property - west facing balcony External View of the Property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
External View of the Property
External View of the Property - west facing balcony
External View of the Property
External View of the Property
The Kitchen & Dining Area
The Kitchen & Dining Area
The Living Area - sliding doors leading into west facing balcony
The Living Area - sliding doors leading into west facing balcony - (sofa bed to left hand side)
The Living Area - sliding doors leading into west facing balcony - (sofa bed to left hand side)
The Master Bedroom - sliding doors leading into west facing balcony
The Master Bedroom - sliding doors leading into west facing balcony
The Second Bedroom - full size bunk beds with a pull out 'trundle' bed at bottom
The Bathroom - electric shower over bath
External View of the Property in its Context (the property is in the centre of the photo)
View Looking West from the Balcony (Chichester Harbour lies behind the deckhouses in view)
View Looking North West from the Balcony adjacent marina in view)
External View of the Property - looking across the adjacent pond to the property
View of the Property's Surroundings - shared 'green' to the rear of the property
View of the Property's Surroundings - shared 'green' to the rear of the property
View West from the Slipway into Chichester Harbour (50m from the property)
View Across to Emsworth from the Slipway into Chichester Harbour (50m from the property)
View Across to Emsworth from the Slipway into Chichester Harbour (50m from the property)
Looking Down the Stairs
Utility Area at Bottom of Stairs (freezer, washing machine & tumble dryer)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Emsworth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HDStripad
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Peaceful, Comfortable Home”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Close to the water, a short drive to Emsworth village with excellent food shopping and frequent rail connections to Chichester. Very pleasant walks around the waterfront.
House is accessed by an internal staircase to a large living area/kitchen, two bedrooms and bathroom. Laundry downstairs. We enjoyed eating in, having room to spread and accessing a washing machine and dryer after a month of hotel rooms. A very enjoyable weekend.
The owner was available to take our phone call (re the wifi code), which we appreciated very much. We arrived after dark and fortunately had a torch. Otherwise it might have been tricky to manoeuvre the code into the key box.
Thank you Angus for making us welcome to your delightful family retreat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
"Thank you for your kind review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We were very fortunate to book 3 Avocet Quay - we were in between houses as we had sold our house and the new one wasn't ready to move into. We spent 7 weeks in the Deckhouse and it instantly felt like home. Quiet sad to move out :(
Very well equipped with everything you would have at home and more. Great location and plenty of parking. Nice and spacious with great storage.
Our Host, Angus was always quick to respond to questions and queries.

Would not hesitate to recommend 3 Avocet Quay to anyone and if the need arises would love to stay there again.
Thanks Angus - Fabulous place to stay :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary256
Virginia
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Lovely accommodation and a peaceful location on Chichester Harbour. Lovely walks from the property on Thorney Island and Prinsted - and within walking distance of Emsworth with cafes, restaurants and shops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2016
Thank you for your review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimsyGuil...
Guildford
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Unusual holiday home - perfect location”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Just arrived back from a delightful few days in pretty Emsworth. Perfect holiday home with all you want and more. The owners provide you with everything you could possible want for a great self - catering experience. We mostly ate out at some lovely local pubs and had breakfast in our comfortable deck house home. We would totally recommend for families or couples like us looking to do some walking, eating and chilling!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonTemp...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Property in a Great Location”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This quirky holiday home on stilts is clean and well presented and has a lovely location next to the harbour. The property was comfortable and well. It was perfectly located for visiting Goodwood. We will definitely consider staying here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing