We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic place to live”
other travellers have booked this property
Rambler Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rambler Cottage
Summer Blooms Stable Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Rambler Cottage
Summer Blooms
Stable Lounge
Stable Lounge
Stable Kitchen
Welcome Pack selection
Stable Bedroom
Stable Shower Room
Approaching the Stable
Stable Entrance
Stable Patio
Joe just popping out!
Rambler Cottage coming from the Stable
Stable side view
June
Rambler Cottage - round the back
Rambler Cottage Arches
The Drove
Itchen Valley 10 mins
Itchen Valley Woods
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Eastleigh, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Johnson T
1 review
“fantastic place to live”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

it is very unforgettable experience by living in this so lovely place. We like it so much. Mike and Hilary are very hospitable. We strongly recommended it .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Yes we are lucky having a sixteenth century dwelling to look after though Mike does still have to duck under some of the beams. There isn't the same danger in the Stable!
Thanks for such kind words about the Stable. Hilary & Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chas w
totland bay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accomodation, hosts and location”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is our fourth time of staying here.As usual the cottage was immaculate and tastefully decorated throughout The location of this place is also quite and peaceful in that it is tucked away down a quite lane away from other traffic and noise.There is all you need here either for a short term or longer stay.Mike and Hilary are very warm and welcoming and even supply a welcome pack to get you started.They are also v helpful for directions and any issues that you need help with.We stayed this year to watch the test match at the Ageas Bowl which is only a ten minute journey.There is a lot to do and see locally and most within half an hour from the cottage.There are some good local pubs for food as well as the Arturi garden center with a good restaurant which does v good breakfasts before you set off for your day.Thanks again Mike and Hilary for having us back again and look forward to seeing you again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location , quiteness and hospitality
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Yes Chas we are near the Ageas for cricket fans, Winchester, 4 Garden centres with restaurants and Southampton for Saints football & plenty of shopping. Near us in Fair Oak is a good Indian Restaurant
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful Cottage”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Hilary and Mike are excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome. The cottage is comfortable and quiet with all the amenities needed for our 2 week stay. We were within a short driving distance of the cathedral cities, National Trust properties, charming towns and villages and Roman sites. We also enjoyed local walks in the countryside, including the New Forest. Farm shops and pick-your-own fruit are close by. A great location for visiting Hampshire/E Sussex and Dorset. Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter G
Merseyside, United Kingdom
1 review
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Hilary and Mike are extremely welcoming and the little pack of essentials, as well as the small gift for our son, seemed such a lovely gesture. The property was immaculate with everything we needed. The location was perfect, close to transport links and local attractions but also lovely and quiet. This is an ideal place to stay if you are travelling with an infant as there are the amenities of home; a washing machine to ensure a ready supply of clean clothes and bibs, the microwave and fridge which we feel is essential for the preparation and storage of feeds. There is ample space in the bedroom for a travel cot and a real feeling of being in your own space with no worries about being disturbed by other guests as you may be in a hotel.
It really does feel like a home away from home and the complete antithesis of an impersonal chain hotel. Staying here made our holiday perfect and we would love to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken H
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Ideal in every way”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

After a four week rental, we have nothing but good to say about our stay there.
The right size , right location, right everything.
Hilary and Mike are great hosts and there if you need anything.
Thanks heaps
I shall miss feeding the birds!
We will Be back.
Ken and Karen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$67
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing