We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
141
101
47
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
101
47
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station next door wetherspoons pub car park wagon works multi storey few minutes walk pay and display town centre cheap breakfast overnight parking central location parking facilities high street free parking short stay stayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

So first time to stay at this travel lodge, and didn’t get off to the best start, so bad points first ...! no parking, or restaurant
Plus you have the train station on the opposite side of the road, tho on the upside there is a weatherspoon next door, and the room was clean and comfortable, as for the 2 staff that I spoke to, you couldn’t ask for better, as they helped me in every aspect and questions in regard to eating and parking, so many thanks again to Jackie and Leanne

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Dotty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The room and hotel was exactly what I was expecting. Was convenient and comfortable and fit for purpose. Room and bathroom were clean, no mould, tidy and had everything I needed.
I would return here again for business or visiting friends

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 0ldRoosterYoungChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

So basic for a hotel room, like the minimum you could expect. Little space, although it was clean. Right by the airport, train station, main road and people shouting in the street woke me up. There is no air con hence I had to have to window open as it was so hot and all this noise pollution kept waking me up. I thought travelodge was similar to premier inn, but it definitely is not. No restaurant for breakfast, tiny tv, no bath and no wardrobe, only hangers on a shelf. Next time I will choose premier inn as I think the extra price is worth it for comfort

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank ChicaMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Eastleigh Central, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at our Eastleigh Central Travelodge with us.

We are pleased to learn that your room was clean however are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the facilities provided.

We are also sorry to learn that the higher temperatures and noise had a negative impact on your experience.

In our ongoing efforts to beat the heat, we do offer fans and lighter bed linen for guests at reception, however we fully appreciate and do apologise that you were not comfortable during your time with us.

Your feedback is very important to us as it is the starting point we use to act on improvements and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We booked up several months ago! I checked in around 1830 as we did not know what time we would be back? We got to the Hotel at 0015 and went up to the room and got a surprise as it had been decorated for our wedding night! We had a bottle of bubbly and glasses a card and Mr and Mrs mugs along with confetti on the bed and bathroom. We we very impressed with what the staff done for us, and found the staff helpful and very friendly! Thanks so much

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DonB1445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We had a great time at this Travelodge the staff were very friendly. The girl with the dark hair, I think her name was Leanne was extremely helpful and was able to help with all our problems helping us get a stress free nights sleep.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank conorbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews