We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 197)
Filter reviews
1 197 results
Traveller rating
402
530
188
40
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
530
188
40
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old trafford beans media city hi express the sofa bed ice machine free breakfast city centre self service the lowry outlet mall tram stop minute walk car park the imperial war museum hotel is situated man utd yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 1 197 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Our rooms were spotless and comfortable. Breakfast - self service with good choice of cereals, fresh fruit, croissants, muffins plus cooked items but NO bacon. all our rooms overlooked the water sport centre and were quiet. We mentioned the build up of litter at this end of the quays and were told it is cleared at times but it did look as though it was quite a few weeks or months old.

Room Tip: Ask rooms facing the water rather than the car park
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank enid h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGM_Salford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Dear Enid, h

Thank you for your 5 start review!

It’s fantastic to hear all your positive feedback. I will personally mention this to all the team. Here at the Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays we do have a great view overlooking the Quays.

Our Express Start breakfast does consist of baked beans, Scrambled eggs and Sausages with a wide variety of continental items.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Regards,

Darrell Rogerson
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We just had an enjoyable overnite stay at this holiday inn ,very close to old trafford and overlooking the quays ,very close to all amenities,including the very popular Lowry centre ,would stay here again ,lovely room ,and good breakfast ,staff very helpful ,

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGM_Salford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Dear Nick T,

Thank you for your 5 star review, another one to add to our collection!

We are very lucky to have a location such as Manchester Salford Quays with views overlooking the waterways and within a short walking distance to various attractions such as Old Trafford, the Lowry Theatre, and The Imperial War Museum.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the coming future.

Regards,

Darrell Rogerson
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Holiday Inn Express at Salford Quays for a night to visit family. Hotel room was good with great view onto the water front. Comfy bed. Hotel staff friendly and great service. Very pleasantly surprised it was so nice! Great value too- breakfast was included in the rate which was also a pleasant surprise. Plenty of parking space at the hotel

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGM_Salford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Dear Debbie,
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Salford Quays and took the time to leave such a great review! We are extremely fortunate in our peaceful waterfront location with excellent views of the water. I am glad, too, that you found the service to be friendly and look forward to sharing your comments with the rest of the team.
Thank you for leaving such positive comments about your breakfast which is always included in all our rates and offers a range of continental options including cereals, yoghurts, fresh fruit, croissants and muffins as well as our three hot items; scrambled eggs, sausages and beans.
I hope we see you back at the hotel soon.
Kind regards,
Jennifer
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We had a room overlooking the Quays on the third floor. The room was great with everything we needed. The bathroom was a little sung but the shower was roomy if not very powerful. We did appreciate the lovely big bath sheets. The breakfast was great with enough selection to make choices. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The parking was good. The hotel is within easy walking distance of Shops, Restaurants, The Lowery Art Galary and The Imperial War Museum. The tram into the centre of Manchester was also easy to reach. We also visited the BBC and ITV studios.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGM_Salford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Dear Carol56,

Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review of our hotel.

Here at the Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays we are in a great location on the Waterfront with great views overlooking the Quays especially if it’s a sunny day.

Im glad you enjoyed our Express start breakfast which is included in all our rates. I will personally mention all you feedback to the team.

Look forward to see you in the coming future.

Regards,

Darrell Rogerson
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We decided to stay in the holiday inn express because it appeared to be in a very nice area of Manchester, and we weren't disappointed. it was easy to get to Manchester centre via the metro and it is in a pleasant area. After eating out in the evening we returned to enjoy some drinks at the bar. The double room were very nice, we even had a choice of pillows. We would return to this hotel again if we wanted to stay in Manchester.

Room Tip: We stayed on a high floor and it was nice to have good views.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Russell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGM_Salford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016


Dear Russell,
Thanks for your great review! It is fantastic to see that you enjoyed your stay so much and our wonderful location on the waterfront of Salford Quays. We are exceptionally lucky to be in such a peaceful location with excellent transport links to take our guests into the city centre. I am also pleased to see that you took advantage of our bar (open 24 hours at the discretion of the manager) with its range of beverages available.
It is great to see that you were not disappointed with your choice and that you would return to us in the future.
Kind regards,
Jennifer
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews