We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a great deal there ”
Review of Lowry Outlet

Lowry Outlet
Ranked #18 of 35 things to do in Salford
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Overlooking Manchester's historic waterfront, Lowry Outlet is an unmissable shopping experience that saves you 70% off the RRP of top brands all day, every day. As well as outlet shopping, you can enjoy a meal at one of the Plaza restaurants and even catch a film at the multi-screen VUE Cinema. Facebook and Twitter Search Lowry Outlet
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not a great deal here at the moment hover hopefully this will change with the planned development over the next couple of years. More variety of shops is needed

Thank Kellstar1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne J, Manager at Lowry Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Here at The Lowry Outlet we are currently working on plans to introduce new shops and services to the centre to make it more enjoyable for our customers. We are currently working on our new development called The Watergardens which will be new restaurants and bars which will be located at the Waterside entrance of the centre.

We value all of our customers feedback in order to improve our Customers experience and we will certainly take your comments on board.

We thank you again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards,

Henry Long
Customer Service Advisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"information desk"
in 19 reviews
"pizza express"
in 10 reviews
"the imperial war museum"
in 22 reviews
"lime bar"
in 13 reviews
"art gallery"
in 17 reviews
"bargains"
in 79 reviews
"italia"
in 12 reviews
"clothing"
in 16 reviews
"bbc"
in 9 reviews
"football"
in 11 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 794 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2018

We used to always make use of the restaurants here before going to a show, due to the convenience and the free parking validation.
Now that the parking validation has been taken away, we no longer arrive early for shows as this would make our parking even more expensive.
There are some good food outlets here, and I'm sure the removal of the parking offer has sadly meant lost customers for them.
Manchester has countless excellent restaurants, so with the convenient parking offer no longer in operation, we'll be exploring the many other options elsewhere for our pre-show dining.

1  Thank Howard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne J, Manager at Lowry Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our car park charges in the centre, the full audit of local parking shows that our new rates are up to 40% less than other local car parks. Being located in the heart of Media City means our car parks also get used as a park and ride, something we’re keen to reduce as we want to ensure spaces for our shoppers.

Vue cinema customers will still be able to enjoy 4 free hours parking when they purchase a Vue cinema ticket and disabled customers will be entitled to four hours free parking on production of their blue badge that they show at the Information Desk.

We value all our customers feedback and thank you once again for taking the time to give us your feedback.

We will make sure all your comments are logged.

We hope that you will give us another chance in the future and visit us again.

King Regards

Henry Long
Customer Services Advisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Love the M and S Outlet and got some good bargains here. A good Centre for a mooch around and some good bargains to be had.

1  Thank taffUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne J, Manager at Lowry Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago


Dear Customer,

Thank you for posting your review.

Here at The Lowry Outlet we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit and were happy with our shopping facilities that we have to offer.

We hope you enjoyed your football match and to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards

Henry Long
Customer Services Advisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

We are delighted to have found the shopping Outlet at The Lowry. Easy parking great prices and just my kind of outlet will be back

Thank seamuscorry1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne J, Manager at Lowry Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Customers,

Thank you for posting your review.

Here at The Lowry Outlet we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit and were happy with our parking facilities.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards

Henry Long
Customer Services Advisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Nice little shopping complex.
Discount shops with a savings to be had.
Free parking if you spend £5 and get your card stamped.
Good cinema here.
Car park is a bit tight, posts are very large.
Worth a visit
Usual coffee outlets.

Thank malcolmmckie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne J, Manager at Lowry Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Happy you enjoyed the collection of good variety of shops including, Gap, Next, M@S, Clarks and Molton Brown. Most of these and other shops have bargains of up to 70 % all year round.

Our carpark charges have now changed since 2016 we no longer give our customers free parking within the centre when they spend £5.00.

The change was introduced in response to customer feedback. The full audit of local parking shows that our new rates are up to 40% less than other local car parks. Being located in the heart of Media City means our car parks also get used as a park and ride, something we’re keen to reduce as we want to ensure spaces for our shoppers.

Vue cinema customers will still be able to enjoy 4 free hours parking when they purchase a Vue cinema ticket and disabled customers will be entitled to four hours free parking on production of their blue badge at the Information Desk.

I will also pass on your comments about our carpark layout to our carpark Manager.

We value all our customers feedback and thank you once again for taking the time to give us your feedback.

King Regards

Terry Douglas
Customer Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lowry Outlet also viewed

Salford, Greater Manchester
Salford, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Salford, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Lowry Outlet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing