We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but worth a look around ”
Review of Lowry Outlet

Lowry Outlet
Ranked #18 of 35 things to do in Salford
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Overlooking Manchester's historic waterfront, Lowry Outlet is an unmissable shopping experience that saves you 70% off the RRP of top brands all day, every day. As well as outlet shopping, you can enjoy a meal at one of the Plaza restaurants and even catch a film at the multi-screen VUE Cinema. Facebook and Twitter Search Lowry Outlet
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Nice little shopping complex.
Discount shops with a savings to be had.
Free parking if you spend £5 and get your card stamped.
Good cinema here.
Car park is a bit tight, posts are very large.
Worth a visit
Usual coffee outlets.

Thank malcolmmckie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne J, Manager at Lowry Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Happy you enjoyed the collection of good variety of shops including, Gap, Next, M@S, Clarks and Molton Brown. Most of these and other shops have bargains of up to 70 % all year round.

Our carpark charges have now changed since 2016 we no longer give our customers free parking within the centre when they spend £5.00.

The change was introduced in response to customer feedback. The full audit of local parking shows that our new rates are up to 40% less than other local car parks. Being located in the heart of Media City means our car parks also get used as a park and ride, something we’re keen to reduce as we want to ensure spaces for our shoppers.

Vue cinema customers will still be able to enjoy 4 free hours parking when they purchase a Vue cinema ticket and disabled customers will be entitled to four hours free parking on production of their blue badge at the Information Desk.

I will also pass on your comments about our carpark layout to our carpark Manager.

We value all our customers feedback and thank you once again for taking the time to give us your feedback.

King Regards

Terry Douglas
Customer Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"information desk"
in 19 reviews
"pizza express"
in 10 reviews
"the imperial war museum"
in 22 reviews
"lime bar"
in 13 reviews
"art gallery"
in 17 reviews
"bargains"
in 79 reviews
"italia"
in 12 reviews
"clothing"
in 16 reviews
"bbc"
in 9 reviews
"football"
in 11 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 794 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2018

Not been for a while but more shops closed since my last visit - great shame because it's a lovely facility in a lovely area. Twas busyish today but .... who knows what it's like midweek and what the rates are ?

My fear is it'll reach a tipping point and the whole lot will go.

Always still worth a visit if you're in the area - loads to do nearby and around - easy to make a day of it BUT it could be so much better.

1  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne J, Manager at Lowry Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review,

Here at The Lowry Outlet we have lots of upcoming ideas to put in place to introduce new shops and restaurants to the shopping centre. One of these plans is called The Watergardens which is currently in development now, The Watergardens will be upcoming and trendy restaurants/bars that will be located at the waterside entrance of the centre.

We take all our customers feedback into consideration and this has been logged.

Kind Regards,
Henry Long
Customer Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Visited this shopping mall today. It was cold and soul less. Half the shops are empty and have been for a few years now. I dont know if they dont have any heating in the mall or in the shops, but Marks and Spencers was icy cold and certainly didnt inspire me to try anything on in the fittings rooms. Unless they start to fill the shops and attract people to the mall it will become another empty useless mall with a car park. It really is not worth the cost of the tram to visit this mall, I shall stick to going in to Bury in future where the shopping mall is vibrant.

Thank Asamant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne J, Manager at Lowry Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Although you did not seem to have had a great experience at our centre, we at Lowry Outlet are very proud of the discount stores we offer, most off our retailers are up to 50% - 70% off throughout the year.

With regards to the heating issues, it seems that the time you visited there may have been a problem with the heating in Marks and Spencer’s however we can assure you that we do have a heating system throughout the centre, and this comes into effect during the colder months of the year.

You may be interested to hear that we are in the process of regenerating our waterside area which will introduce a large selection of restaurants and bars. This exciting new renovation will be called the Watergardens.

We value all of our customers feedback in order to improve our Customers experience and we will certainly take your comments on board.

We thank you again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards,

Rachel Jopp
Customer Service Advisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Whilst there are still empty shop units it was good to see that quite a few major retailers have given their stores a makeover and now have a modern welcoming look

Thank 814AlanW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne J, Manager at Lowry Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Here at The Lowry Outlet we are glad to hear that you enjoy your visit and the shops that we have to offer.

We are currently in the process of regenerating our waterside area which will introduce a large selection of restaurants and bars.This exciting new renovation will be called the Watergardens, and will be sure to attract lots of attention.

Your comments have been logged and once again we thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We hope you will consider re-visiting us in the future.

Kind Regards,

Henry Long
Customer Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

As you'd expect, quality goods at reduced prices from all the stores you know and love - plus some you've never heard of. Bright and cheery with an excellent choice of eateries.

Thank Lyndel-60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne J, Manager at Lowry Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Here at The Lowry Outlet we are delighted that you enjoyed your day visiting us and were satisfied with the shops that we offer here.

I completely agree that the centre is bright and cheery, there's always a good atmosphere within the centre.

We value all of our customers feedback.

Kind Regards

Henry Long
Customer Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lowry Outlet also viewed

Salford, Greater Manchester
Salford, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Salford, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Lowry Outlet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing