We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
229
103
21
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
103
21
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmedia cityold traffordcar parkmulti storey carparkmulti story next doorthyme restauranttouch screencoronation streetmeal dealdiscounted parkingbbc studiosexcellent locationcity centrediscounted ratelowry theatrepleasant hotelstaff were friendly and efficient
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We accidentally turned up at the Premier Inn next to a Old Trafford but we’re told ours was on the quays.. initially we were disappointed until we arrived. The position is brilliant for a wander to The Alchemist & The Lowry and a short walk to Old Trafford, the staff are amazing and really can’t do enough to ensure you have a pleasant stay. The rooms are spacious and the beds extremely comfy & the breakfast was spot on.

I can’t praise this place enough.. if I could give more stars I would. Perfect!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank K797979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights on Friday and Saturday for the Billy Joel concert. I picked this hotel because it was within walking distance of Old Trafford. I always wanted to visit Salford Quay as it looks so nice on the tv.

We got the tram from Piccadilly. MediaCityUK tram stop is 5 minute walk away from the hotel. I was under the impression that the building was all the hotel, but it’s only the very top four floors.

We were met by a friendly receptionist who gave us our cards and told us about showing them to the reader at the entrance and lifts. There’s lots of security, which is good to know. I’d checked in on line, so it was quick and easy at the hotel. We were on the seventh floor. You can smell the new carpets as soon as you get out of the lift. Our room was nice and spacious and had a big ceiling to floor window overlooking some of the multi storey car park and some building work that’s going on and you could see some of the set of Coronation Street. It’s a pity they’re building new apartments in the front of the hotel as the fantastic views are slowly disappearing.

Our bed was very comfortable and the hotel was very peaceful overnight. There was no noise of any kind outside or inside. The shower was lovely and hot and the pressure was very good.

Media city is a great place to stay. There’s a great outlet for shopping, lovely restaurants and a great place to have a drink. The BBC and ITV studios are there. We caught a glimpse of Mike Bushell and Radzi from Blue Peter. We would definitely recommend staying in the Premier Inn in MediaCity, it’s central without being too far away.

We didn’t eat in the restaurant, but it looked very nice and the menu was good.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights fri/sat. Staff very welcoming and friendly. Rooms comfortable and modern. Didnt eat in the restaurant but menu looked good and meal deal included dinner plus buffet breakfast for £25pp. No car park but multi storey next door and with hotel discount costs £10 per 24 hours. Great location nice food shop around corner plus restaurants included Prezzo Botanist Cau and Dock bar as well as Costa just around the corner near the BBC and ITV studios. Great location for Coronation Street tour where the soap is now filmed during the week and was lucky enough to catch a glimpse of "peter barlow" Chris Gascoigne in Costa sunday morning. Tram stop into manchester centre also round corner and 10 minute walk to Salford Quays and Lowry Centre 20 min walk to Trafford Park football Ground. Would definitely stay here again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LeedsFay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews