We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
180
49
21
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
180
49
21
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindependent hotelsmall hoteltown centrelovely little hotelcooked breakfastfull english breakfastnight porterfriends weddingbreakfast was excellentoff road parkinghoneymoon suitelovely showershower roomminute walkrestaurants and barsan enjoyable staycomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a quiet chalet room at the back of the property with parking by the door. The bed was comfortable and the room with en suite had everything we needed. The reception staff were helpful and the breakfast was excellent.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely stay, very clean & modern, the greeting on arrival at reception was pleasant & friendly. facility’s were very good, lent me a hair dryer, parking on site, even organised our taxi to the restaurant for us, Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank bevandgaryfletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here 16th june to 18th, we were allocated one of the chalets out in the court yard, what a wonderful suprise, beautifully decorated, en suite with a large shower and very clean, a lovely touch by one of the staff, when we arrived we wanted a coffee, so made one from the tray provided, she noticed us standing at the chalet door drinking and asked us if we had enough left for the morning, we said not really, off she went and bought us a bowl with extra tea, coffee, sugar, milk, and biscuits, so nice.
The breakfast is served in the conservatory, the first course is continental, juice , cereals, fruit, then a cooked breakfast, cooked the way you want it lovely,
Our last morning there was a lady who could not eat dairy, they went out of there way to give her a good breakfast, even offering her almond milk for her tea, that is customer service.
Would i recommend this place, yes very much
Thank you very much The Devonshire Hotel
Mr and Mrs Stinson room 18.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sandyNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

We came here straight after our wedding reception and we were still able to check in (roughly midnight), which was really handy. The staff member on the reception was very friendly and polite, but I feel she didn’t provide enough information. She told us our room number, but didn’t tell us where it was, so we were left walking up and down stairs, through the corridors searching for it on our own. Only once we went through the whole building, she came and found us and told us the room was outside. Turned out they also have outbuildings (to which we had no idea). Thanks for the (lack of) directions madam! Once in the room, it was a nice cute room. The bathroom was nice and modern. The only thing I didn’t like, was the bed. It was slightly too hard for my preference (but that’s just me - others may like a harder bed). Apart from that, it is a nice place.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed night of the 23rd April ‘18 - two rooms both single occupancy. One room was upgraded to a Superior which was most appreciated by my daughter. The rooms were spotlessly clean, well laid out and quiet. The beds were very comfy. Breakfast was served in a lovely bright conservatory- good quality produce well presented and tasty. Would recommend tie hotel to anyone staying in Hornchurch.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Michael4051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews