We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Hatfield Peverel, Essex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
penky2017
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We absolutely loved staying here it was a surprise from our friends who arranged our booking we were visiting from Melbourne Australia with our two children who are 16 and 14 years old and my husband there was plenty of room for us all . Never seen or stayed at anything like this before we were blown away with this place it was perfect in every way .

The spa is lovely to sit and watch the sunset with a glass of wine.
Sue and Gary are lovely and they were very helpful . I would highly recommend staying to all my friends who visit the UK and to friends who live in the UK .

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you so much it was an absolute pleasure to meet you and your lovely Family. 6 days with weather to die for and the hot tub was fun thank you for being so friendly and for the rose now planted and doing well. All the best Sue x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skyla1
england essex
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Most beautiful relaxing break ever”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Booked this last minute as an anniversary surprise for my wife. Sue was really helpful with answering my questions by email and helping me with my booking.
Lakeland yurts was only a 35 min drive from home but it felt like a different work so calm and relaxing and beautiful views of the lake.
The yurt was huge and stunning and very romantic, incredibly large hot tub, beautiful bathroom and a kitchen with everything you need and a lovely bbq, we loved relaxing on the double hammock and the sun lounges was very peaceful and we didn't want to come home can't wait to save up for our next visit would love to visit the yurt in all season

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, it really means a lot that you can see all the love and attention that has gone into creating a serene an relaxing atmosphere for our guest to enjoy. Look forward to seeing you both in the Winter so you can put the glass from fronted wood burner on. Best wishes Sue x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire W
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Peace and tranquility ”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It is difficult to describe just how lovely bluebell yurt and the grounds at Lakeland yurts and fisheries are. Attention has been paid to every little detail and all of those touches make this the perfect get away. I cannot thank Sue B enough it is clear that the yurts have been created with love. An evening in the hot tub overlooking a stunning lake with the added touches of a lovely kitchen and BBQ area. We will be
Back and I have no hesitation in recommending the fishing lakes the yurts and fabulous hosts who go that extra mile to make any stay a real
Pleasure. Claire W

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Hello Claire thank you so much for your lovely review it was a pleasure to host you both. Hope to see you back again soon. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W
1 review
“Amazing stay - five stars plus!”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Escape to Lakeland Fisheries Yurts where a fantastic reception awaits you by Gary and Sue Bell. This is a glamorous 'camping' holiday with a difference. Enjoy the luxury kingsize bed, the warming wood burning stove and snug furry throws (if needed) or just slip into the hot tub with a glass of fizz or three! We were lucky enough to stay in Bluebell Yurt which has its own kitchen and fabulous Marilyn Monroe themed bathroom. The bedroom of the yurt is like stepping in the Alice in Wonderland novel. I never dreamed that I would enjoy 'camping' this much but I did not want to come home and I will definitely return. Thank you to Gary and Sue for an amazing stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Ah! Thank you so much dawn it was an absolute pleasure to host you. So glad you enjoyed your stay, love to have you back again soon. All the best Sue x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jncmheath...
Rainham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Totally amazing stay”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We could have been anywhere but we was 40 minutes from home. It was relaxing, tranquil and amazingly quirky. Sue has made this place a great place to stay. Nothing was too much of a problem at all. The men had a great couple of days fishing while we sat on the sunbeds, watching them fish, drinking wine and enjoying the Jacuzzi. What can I say about the yurts just wow, wow, wow. Already looking to go back for another visit. Thank you all very much for everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for you lovely review I really appreciate it, so glad you are coming back. Have a great summer. All the best Sue x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing