We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveller rating
427
232
89
48
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
427
232
89
48
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park air con excellent location per day large tv free wifi family room visiting family checking in lovely room town centre member of staff comfy bed tea and coffee short break cooked breakfast seafront
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 827 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Happy to listen to reasons why the front door was broken, the lift inoperable and the windows unopenable. The room had a tidy look to it but carpets and furnishings need a deep clean. Having said that I did enjoy paying only £37 + £3 car parking for one night.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank keithp520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came to Clacton to visit relatives.We had a problem finding the hotel because the sat nav didn’t recognise the Published postcode.Rang the hotel and a very helpful lady gave me another postcode.This one took us to the hospital but the hotel was only a few hundred yards away so it did the trick.
The hotel is right on the seafront but unfortunately we were allocated a room overlooking the car park.
There is a restaurant at the hotel and within walking distance you can find Indian Turkish
Mexican And Italian restaurants and fish and chip shops.
We chose the Italian which is right next door and the food was very good.
Tea and coffee and sugar and milk were available in reception to help yourself and there is a machine with drinks chocolate etc.
We had breakfast in the hotel which was buffet style.The plates were cold which resulted in cold bubble and steak.The rest was not too bad and there was plenty of choice.
I asked for an extra pillow and a very helpful lady at reception found one for me straight away.All the staff were friendly and cheerful and did their best to be helpful..
If in the area we would definitely return.

Room tip: Ask for a sea view
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kathy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had to go down to head office at the beginning of the week
Arrived after midnight the guy on reception was brilliant
Got up the next morning lady on reception was just lovely.
All the staff have just been fantastic and not just with me
The are a credit to the company

The hotel is like any other premier inn but has just had a refurbishment and the 2 rooms I stayed in are well finished clean and tidy.
The sea views are superb from the second floor!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank nickpC2597KE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A great location for the hotel, our room overlooked the pier and beach. The breakfast was wonderful and well worth the upgrade in price, kids eat free. The bathroom was very clean and the shower powerful. My only complaint was the noise from the upper floor in the morning, it wasn't too loud but noticeable.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pagrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

18 members of our extended family stayed at the seafront Premier Inn in Clacton for two nights on the sad occasion of our Dad's funeral. Staff bent over backwards to make us welcome and comfortable, solving problems and going the extra mile throughout our stay. Sea views were a bonus and we would definitely choose to stay here for happier occasions.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JoClare57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews