We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
437
31
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
31
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews owners peter sewing kit little extras tea and coffee making room was spotless breakfast was amazing home from home comfortable beds bath and shower bottled water a ground floor room town centre bed and breakfast cooked breakfast a wonderful stay guest house lovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely place to stay. Clean and friendly B & B. The breakfast was 10 out of 10 for service and quality. Room also 10 out of 10. Definitely would stay again. Very close to town centre and sea front. Anna who served our breakfast really did give service with a smile.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mrsmiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

We spent two nights here, on arrival we found the atmosphere was warm and friendly. The room was lovely and comfortable. There was a kettle with tea and coffee facilities in the room, a hairdryer and two comfy chairs instead of hard chairs. The room and bathroom was very clean.. The owners Peter and Carol were very friendly, as was the staff. The breakfast was excellent with a variety of choices, and the fried breakfast was very filling. There was parking on site.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

I stayed for three nights at the Chudleigh and I have to say that I could find not one thing that was not superb. The owners could give other B&B owners lessons in how to run a successful establishment. My double room was spotless, beautifully decorated, and the bed and bath linen of high quality, comfortable and immaculate. The shower room /WC both modern and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was one of the best I've enjoyed for a long time, freshly cooked to order and no long waits. As to the coffee-proper decent strong and well flavoured. The staff and owners were welcoming. I can thoroughly recommend this B&B hotel as the best value and quality in Clacton. I would add that the Chudleigh is close to the town centre and a minutes walk to the sea front on a quiet side road.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rodasharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We stayed at Chudleigh for one night after finding it on tripadvisor. We rang at 4pm and our booking was accepted for that night. Chudleigh is a great B&B offering a comfortable bed, beautiful bed linen, spotless room, toiletries, tasty breakfast and almost everything you could possibly think of. Great location too, close to the pier and places to eat.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at The Chudleigh with my mother and our small dog. We were so happy that they are dog lovers too as our little Yorkie loved it so much. This is by far the best b&b we have stayed in. Carol and Peter and their staff were so welcoming and provided for everything you could need and more. The rooms were exceptionally clean with a very comfortable bed. There were several varieties of teas, coffees hot chocolate biscuits twhich is such a lovely touch. There is a great bathroom with toiletries and lovely hot shower & gorgeous large white fluffy towels which wrap around you twice!!!! The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. It was cooked to perfection and there was so much choice.
The location was fantastic being close to the town centre and the sea front and pier. There is also ample parking on the front with beautiful flowers in bloom. Near the pier there is a lovely flower garden which is run by volunteers. Also a restaurant called Charnallies who accept dogs in one part of it .
We would most definitely stay at the Chudleigh again in the future.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jez831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews