We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chudleigh(Clacton-on-Sea)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beeches(Clacton-on-Sea)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Kingscliff Hotel(Holland-on-Sea)
US$149
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabana Guest House(Clacton-on-Sea)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sandrock(Clacton-on-Sea)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Travelocity
View Deal
Adelaide Guesthouse(Clacton-on-Sea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beam Guest House(Clacton-on-Sea)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
244
199
78
29
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
199
78
29
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationrestaurant next doortable tablegreen restaurantbowling greenduck pondmeal dealroad noisenight's sleepgood nights sleepcomfortable roommain roadfamily roompleasant stayno liftreception staffnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely welcome by two ladies on reception. They were very welcoming professional as well as being good fun. Fabulous rooms very clean and comfortable. Didn't think much to the adjoining pub, very dirty, slow service

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank helz132016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanHarperToland, Manager at Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for leaving us a review! We're glad that our staff we welcoming and that you were happy with the hotel. We apologise for any disappointment with the restaurant next door. Hopefully we can welcome you here on another stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SusanHarperToland, Manager at Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here in June for one night and must say had a very horrible experience.

The lady on duty Ramona was very nice and helpful but the hotel is let down by its hygiene lack of facilities and is very dated.

There is no lift or even air conditioning.

I would avoid if you are looking for a comfortable stay with a warm environment

Room Tip: there is no lift and its two floors so depends if you like to walk!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Jack,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us.

We appreciate when guests like you tell us what certain areas we are not currently getting it quite right as we can then take the necessary actions to improve and better guest experience Please rest assured that your comments regarding the lack of lift, air conditioning and need of updating at the hotel will be raised with the hotel manager to look into.

To avoid disappointment for any future stay, please note we do make this information known on our website about what facilities a hotel has or hasn't got.

We're glad to hear our team member looked after you and we hope to welcome you for another stay with us.

Kind regards,

Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SusanHarperToland, Manager at Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed with my mother and daughter for 4 nights, we stayed in room 32 which was quiet as not facing the busy road which was nice to see the pond with ducks but a bit smelly, as we was staying for a while we would of expected the free WiFi to be working for my little girl hasn’t worked all week! As for the room was a lovely room for us but not much done in room service bins changed and etc towels but no beds changed or polished, bath cleaned or hoovered. No air con so had a big fan that kept us cool .The receptionist colleagues are very friendly n polite. We had meal deal in the restaurant next door, breakfast was yummy all week and dinner was perfect! Don’t think I would stay here again as not a lot to do around the area but pleasant stay with my family

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Glossya4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanHarperToland, Manager at Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Our reception staff are available 24/7 to talk to regarding any problems with room service; we're sorry that you were not satisfied in this area. We apologise for the difficulties with the wi-fi, but are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay overall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews