We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hoots magic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of HOOTS TREEHOUSE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tree house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mayfield, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dburchell...
Tadley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hoots magic”
Reviewed 27 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

What a fantastic place to stay. The treehouse is just beautiful and Lucinda adds so many extras to make it just perfect. Stayed with my friend for 3 nights and relaxed and went home feeling refreshed. There are so many places to visit nearby including the Bluebell line and alpaca walking. Thank you Lucinda. We loved it and hope to come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2018
So glad you both enjoyed your time at Hoots - alpaca walking in the Ashdown Forest is something I definitely want to try!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
team_t123
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical stay”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We have just had a wonderful weekend away at Hoots. My husband, kids aged 8, 6 and 4 months and I had a fab stay - it was our first getaway with 3 kids in tow and was a surprise to celebrate husband’s 40th.
Lucinda could not have made it more special. A weekend we’ll never forget with every care taken to cater for our needs. From various luxuries thrown in and loads of fun things too eg, Tongs for roasting marshmallows, collecting freshly laid eggs from happy chickens, barbecues at sunset on the deck and rope swings over the lake.
The photos make it look brilliant but the reality is even better. Just pure magic and can’t recommend it more highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2018
Thank you for your kind words - it was a delight to welcome you and your lovely family to Hoots - first ever baby bath in the treehouse! High summer temperatures certainly made it a super-special birthday weekend!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandy h
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Absolutely fabulous treehouse. Beautifully furnished and equipped. So peaceful amongst the trees. The eggs, brownies, bread etc lovely touches. Didn’t want to leave as it was so relaxing. An evening by the fire pit toasting marshmellows making s’mores a joy. Thank you Lucinda. We hope you are recovering from your accident.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsWinter...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What a hoot!”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I booked Hoots Treehouse as a surprise stay for my husband; a total success in every sense. As you wend your way up the long track, the treehouse peeps through the wood ahead of you revealing the promises of a fabulous, secret hideaway. A gentle walk up the wooden pathway leads you an almost 'gingerbread house' front door and then as you walk in the wonderful smell of wood/log burner welcomes you in. Everything is beautifully crafted from the tiny pots of Hoots home-made marmalade to the wooden bed to the outside balcony overlooking the fields. As a child at heart, there was even more fun to be had climbing the stepladder to the small mezzanine up in the eaves.
There are great walks to be had around the Treehouse past small brooks, woods and fields and some gorgeous tucked away properties.
If you're looking to fulfil a childhood dream to sleep in a treehouse, this is a spectacular adult version; reality is not a disappointment!
We had an absolute hoot there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel K
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We have had such an amazing time at Hoots Treehouse. It is magical and breathtakingly beautiful! Lucinda is a fantastic host, so welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Thoroughly recommend and want to stay again already!! Thankyou!! ❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2018
So glad you both enjoyed your time at Hoots - would be delighted to welcome you back another time - hopefully missing out going to Blue Forest on the way!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;