We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very enjoyable stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Paddlers

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/Dinner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Kitchen/Dinner
Lounge
Bathroom
Master Bedroom with Super King Size bed
Master Bedroom with 2 single beds
2nd Bedroom with 2 single beds
2nd Bedroom with King size bed
View of lounge from kitchen
Paddlers No.11
Outside Paddlers looking towards the De La Warr Pavilion
Bexhill in Bloom outside Paddlers looking towards the Sailing Club
The Bathing Station, a short walk away
De La Warr Pavilion, 2 minutes walk away from Paddlers
The Colonnade, with shops and cafe on the seafront.
The Promenade overlooking Eastbourne and Beachy Head
Egerton Park a few minutes walk
Egerton Park
Bexhill Sailing Club
Bexhill Beach
Colonnade
A spectacular sunrise over the colonnade
Sunset on Bexhill beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stevenhaw...
Folkestone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Excellent, well situated accomodation. We really enjoyes our stay and are planning to return in 2017. Paddlers is highly recommended.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for the review. It was lovely meeting you all and look forward to seeing you again next year.
Best wishes Diane and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Pa\ddlers is great”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

WE had a lovely week at Paddlers. It is a really comfortable apartment equipped with everything you could need for your stay. Diane and Simon are really welcoming and provide a really comprehensive welcome pack. I have already booked again for next year and would and have recommended this apartment to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everthing about the apartment - we all thought that we could live quite happily there
Liked least: There was nothing that I didnt like
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
We are so pleased you had a great holiday down here in Bexhill-on-sea. Thanks for writing such a nice review and we look forward to seeing you all again next year. Best wishes Diane and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, it was so nice to see you all again. Best wishes Diane and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harveycat...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of my favorite places to stay”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is our 3rd visit to Paddlers. We love coming here. The property itself is so homely. Everything is provided from bed linen to washing up liquid. We always love the welcome pack which contain bread, milk, eggs, butter, jams, assorted tea, hot choc and little treats.
We always make use of the washing machine and the line out the back. Saves taking all that washing home with you
Once again Diane and Simon are supper host.
Many thanks from us all.
.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: that homely feeling
Liked least: british weather
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review, we try our best :) it was great to see you all again.
Best wishes Diane and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Jam...
1 review
“Super”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Great accommodation for staying at Bexhill. Everthing was there on hand to make our short visit a comfortable one. There was even a welcoming pack provided by the helpful and friendly owners, Diane and Simon. Highly Recommended.

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
It was pleasure to meet you and your family and we would like to thank you for great review.
Best wishes Diane and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing