We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly equipped cottage in a beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property
NUMBERS 1 AND 2 ABBEYVIEW
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
NUMBERS 1 AND 2 ABBEYVIEW
ABBEY VIEW COTTAGES
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
NUMBERS 1 AND 2 ABBEYVIEW
ABBEY VIEW COTTAGES
MASTER BEDROOM
TWIN BEDROOM
BATHROOM
VIEWS AROUND COTTAGES
WELCOME TREATS
VIEWS AROUND COTTAGES
SO CLOSE TO BATTLE ABBEY
SO CLOSE TO BATTLE ABBEY
VIEWS AROUND COTTAGES
ROAD FROM COTTAGES TO BATTLE. VISIT THE DOG FRIENDLY FAMILY PUB.
BATTLE ABBEY
ENGLISH HERITAGE SITE. LOTS OF ACTIVITIES FOR CHILDREN.
DOG FRIENDLY FAMILY PUB. THE OLDEST IN BATTLE. JUST A 15 MINUTE WALK FROM THE COTTAGE.
NATIONAL TRUST BODIAM CASTKLE IS 20 MINUTES AWAY BY CAR. ACTIVITIES ARE RUN ALL YEAR.
Steam Locomotive ready to leave Bodiam for Tenterden.
Take a ride on a steam train from nearby Bodiam.
VIEW OF COTTAGES FROM BATTLE
BATTLE HIGH STREET
VIEW OF HIGH STREET FROM BATTLE ABBEY TURRETS
BATTLE HIGH STREET
BATTLE HIGH STREET
BATTLE HIGH STREET
The Games room with ping pong and table football
What's on in the area leaflets in our information room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Battle, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
envirian
Buckinghamshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfectly equipped cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A lovely cottage, with all the facilities that you could require.
We were only here for a weekend but it proved ideal for our needs.

Some of the features were there that you would normally only expect with more expensive bookings including King size double bed, Dish washer, Washing Machine, large screen TV etc. It even had a crockpot slow cooker which my wife found particularly useful ;)

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the facilities provided useful

Kind regards

Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barryk235
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A little jewel. These are converted farm buildings to the highest quality. All the furnishings are top notch. The rooms are immaculately clean and comfortable. Convenient to town center and shops (10 min walk) A wonderful stay. Will be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Many thanks for your kind comments. We are delighted you found the cottages to your liking and will pass your comments on to our ladies who take pride in maintaining g a high standard.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary H
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely cottage clean and very well equipped, we enjoyed short walk into battle and surrounding countryside, will definitely return.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Kind Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Kind Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PeterDMk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy clean cottage, picturesque location”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had a fantastic time at this cottage, it was spotlessly clean, nice bedrooms, clean bathroom, well stocked kitchen. Beautiful location - very leafy and a short walk into town. We especially enjoyed having an outdoor breakfast on the table outside. Highly recommended, we'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Many Thanks for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjpyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back sometime.
Many Thanks
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing