We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
14
8
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
8
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pain au chocolat best meals i have ever had sand dunes hollandaise sauce fantastic food fish and chips pub
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Wen to the beach this morning in Southwold and found this little gem across the car park opposite the beach. After catching some rays and some swimming. We decided to try this Sail Loft for some lunch. My partner had Nachos. My Step Son had the Belly of Pork & my self had the Mussels in white wine & cream sauce and we all found our food exceptional and very well priced. Service was very polite, prompt & jovial. If you’re ever in the area. Seriously well worth a try.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Addeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We chose here for the beach location and the menu.
We shared some whitebait and garlic rolls to start.
I had lamb noisettes on couscous salad,the Moroccan burger was very nice and our friend said the pork belly was as good as he has ever tasted..and he always has this!
The restaurant and outside tables have a relaxed ambience
And we finished with a walk over the sand dunes down to the sea with lovely sunshine,sand and the pier in the distance.
A lovely evening with friends

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent food, we all had the superb crab linguine which was full of crab. Lovely summer fruit crumble shared to finish. Dogs allowed in half of the indoors, great on a windy overcast Southwold day. Small seating area outside too.
Good service, everything clean and well kept. Lovely walk along the beach or dunes from the town to get there.
About £20pp with a couple of drinks each.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank paulm2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Specials on a Monday are unusual especially in an area like Southwold but two courses for a tenner was good value especially with real chips on top of a really chunky fish cake and sharing the desserts made good sense

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank peterpop69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

This place was recommended and we weren't disappointed. Didn't book but we were able to get a table (Monday so maybe not as busy), sat in bar area which allowed dogs. Specials looked good but we had hearts set on Fish and chips :o).

Good sized portions, lovely chips and excellent homemade tartare sauce. Great service, friendly and efficient, good value for money.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank fabatfiftyCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews