We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing break, great location & high quality...”
other travellers have booked this property
Imagine waking up to watch the orange sun rising up over the calm blue sea!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Imagine waking up to watch the orange sun rising up over the calm blue sea!
Positive feedback from our TripAdvisor reviews. A fishing boat coming to shore after a catch.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Imagine waking up to watch the orange sun rising up over the calm blue sea!
Positive feedback from our TripAdvisor reviews.
A fishing boat coming to shore after a catch.
The view from the deck.
Sunrise at the lodge.
A local fishing boat at nearby Aldeburgh.
Relaxing at the lodge.
The view from the deck.
Another great TripAdvisor review.
The view from the living area out to sea.
The dining area.
Views of the master bedroom with ensuite and walk-in wardrobe.
The fully kitted kitchen.
The twin room with two single beds.
Time to rest!
The family bathroom with bath, sink and toilet.
More great feedback.
The view over the foreshore.
Grasses on the beach.
Sea coming up the beach in front of the lodge.
The pier at nearby Southwold.
Another 5* review!
A starfish found on the beach.
A beautiful sunrise ... what more could you ask for!
Stones on the beach.
The view back up the foreshore from the beach.
Rest and enjoy!
More 5* TripAdvisor feedback.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Leiston, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian V
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Relaxing break, great location & high quality accommodation”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great service – friendly communication, good directions, welcome pack etc. On arrival we were immediately impressed by the relaxing colour scheme, thoughtful seaside-themed accessories and practical layout of the lodge. The furniture was comfortable and kitchen area well equipped. Wi-fi access was good. Doors open onto a decked area overlooking the beach – one day we just relaxed with the doors open, soaked up the atmosphere and listened to the sea. Nearby Leiston has a good range of shops, takeaways and a Co-op. Within a few miles are Aldeburgh, Thorpeness, RSPB Minsmere and Dunwich Heath – a little further away are Southwold and Sutton Hoo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of accommodation and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Thank you for your really positive review of Suffolk Holiday Lodge after your recent stay with us! We're glad you enjoyed the lodge, views and surrounding area. We endeavour to provide everything visitors need for a great holiday experience and we're glad you had a good time. We hope you will recommend Suffolk Holiday Lodge to friends and family and that you would consider returning in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful Lodge But needs Attention!”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a upsetting week,First night we arrived, the POWER was a Problem...
My Parents want to go to bed at 10pm. But Electrics in the Place went off!!
Spent till gone 12am sorting the Electrics out!!
The day after, As the SO CALLED ELECTRICIAN!! that has never been there before!!
Said i have never been here!!
But trust me,,, I am morethan sure he had!!
The 3rd day i go out and sit on the PATIO AREA, Then it Collapsed on me!!
I got Injured and scabbed!
So if you really want to book this place, Go for it x

How easy was it to book the property?
Liked best: sea view
Liked least: Furniture
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2015
Thank you for the acknowledgement of how beautiful Suffolk Holiday Lodge is following your recent holiday. We are of course disappointed that your holiday maybe didn't live up to all you hoped it would be. Since opening 'Sunrise' in May last year we have welcomed 23 sets of guests and the previous 22 all left outstanding reviews having enjoyed their stay at the lodge. We stand by their incredibly positive testimonials. Two sets of visitors extended their stay and a third booked a further holiday at Suffolk Holiday Lodge within days of returning home.

We do not propose to comment further, but do need to set the record straight on two factual points. Firstly, the review casts doubt on the integrity of the attending electrician. He is fully qualified, accredited and with over 20 years' experience. It was his first (and only) visit to the lodge. Secondly, it is stated that the decking area collapsed. It was in fact a patio chair that collapsed. These have now all been replaced with two wooden benches.

Suffolk Holiday Lodge encourages any potential future guests reading this review and response to take the time to read the wonderful endorsements of the lodge from all of our previous visitors and come and to try it for yourselves. You will not be disappointed!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hrennie
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Superb views, fab place for morning coffee on tranquil decking over looking sunrise.”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We arrived to an immaculately clean lodge, very well stocked kitchen and great welcome pack. Owners extremely helpful throughout. Would recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing peaceful break.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
We're glad you enjoyed the fantastic views and your holiday during your time at the Suffolk Holiday Lodge! Thank you for your review and positive comments regarding the lodge, information pack and communication. We hope you return to the lodge in the future and share your great experiences of staying at Suffolk Holiday Lodge with your friends and family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine W
1 review
“Fabulous lodge, excellent location, simply the best!”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Walked in & said "wow I could live here!" Loved the decor & the sea view is stunning. The lodge was spotless, extremely comfortable & very well equipped. We particularly liked the seaside themed ornaments , mats etc. The welcome pack & bottle of wine were greatly appreciated. The site was nice & quiet, a lovely place to relax yet not far from the town & next to the beach & coast path. The Indian restaurant in town is very good & there's a co-op supermarket & a variety of small shops. The key safe was awkward to reach & operate, we are not as flexible as we used to be!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the property & sea view
Liked least: fiddling with the key safe
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2015
Thank you for your really positive review after your recent stay at the Suffolk Holiday Lodge! We're glad you enjoyed the lodge and the spectacular views over the foreshore and sea. Your review highlights some of the great activities there are to do and there is so much to explore nearby! We're (obviously) biased, but, we agree with your thoughts that Suffolk Holiday Lodge is 'Simply The Best'!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agnieszka...
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“wonderful weekend”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

It was a great weekend and the view was beautiful. The lodge was clean and it was everything we needed. Definitely we will not forget our stay in this beautiful place. thanks a lot ! Aga&Greg

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2015
We're really pleased you enjoyed your "wonderful weekend ... in this beautiful place" at Suffolk Holiday Lodge. Thank you for your positive review and hope you may return in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing