We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”
Review of Costa Coffee

Costa Coffee
Ranked #2 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Haverhill
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Tables full and dirty. Windows and doors grubby covered in finger marks and other marks. Coffee okay but just felt uncomfortable. Toilet not clean. Very pleasant friendly staff.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely Costa. The staff are always so friendly and nothing is too much trouble.
It can be hard to get a table as it gets so busy but that is normal in most places around lunchtime.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 83SarahB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

My wife and I visted Costas with our dog and sat outside to eat and dring Al fresco. There are about x 4 tables and chairs, some with ashtrays. This Coffee House is very popular, with people entering and leaving all the time.
My wife went in and ordered the coffees and a teacake, I sat outside with my dog. I started chatting with several others sitting at the tables, they were all very sociable and nice people. Some attend Costa every day in groups and sit and chatted whilst eating and drinking and SMOKING. There is always a strong Polish contingent here and they are very sociable to talk to. When the coffees and teacake arrived (about 10 minutes) we sat back and relaxed.
You wont get a better Cappuchino coffee anywhere, their coffee is realyl something special, well worth the money.
The teacake? was OK. We like this Costas and return on a frequent basis now. The only thing which lets it down, is the unclean seating areas outside, what a shame.Get this sorted and its 4 stars!
For coffee tasting and Very, Very nice staff (the waitress's and manager are brilliant, sociable and really customer service people) you wont find better! Hope to see you there sometime....
sayonara adam

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Adam Beryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Very disappointed. The store had no food in the fridges, and cold drinks were limited.
The store smelt very unpleasant, I think it was stale milk.
The staff were slow and unhelpful.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank ttloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

A good place to either grab a coffee to go or consume on site. A full range of drinks and some food, cakes, biscuits etc.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank peter4owen41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Costa Coffee also viewed

Withersfield, Haverhill
 

Been to Costa Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing