We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service”

Wymondham's Station Bistro
Ranked #7 of 46 Restaurants in Wymondham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Open daily - breakfast & lunch, snacks and coffees. Homemade, good quality menu. Dietary requirements catered for. Licensed. Functions and gift vouchers.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Stopped here for breakfast on way to Ely. Friendly service. The vegetarian is out party loved the veggie sausages. No toast with one meal despite being included. Freshly cooked.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bigrpc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bistromanagement, Manager at Wymondham's Station Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Lovely review thank you very much - always appreciated as the team work very hard. So sorry we forgot your toast though!
We hope to see you again very soon.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Had breakfast at the railway bistro which is our favourite plave to eat out .
Had a lovely time .excellent breakfast and warm and friendly staff

Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bistromanagement, Manager at Wymondham's Station Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Such a lovely review thank you so much. We are lucky to have a lovely team working here too.
See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Beautiful building located right on the station platform

Friendly staff

Wide variety of dishes at reasonable prices

Limited parking

Thank Taur033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bistromanagement, Manager at Wymondham's Station Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thanks very much for your recent review of the Bistro. Lovely to read you enjoyed your visit.
(For info for next time - there’s quite bit parking out front but if we’re very busy - keep going passed the Bistro just passed the cemetery gates onto to the public pay and display few mins walk away).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

The full steam ahead set me up nicely for the day, the staff were pleasant and efficient, the price was excellent, we will be back

Thank Markus7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bistromanagement, Manager at Wymondham's Station Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking time to review us! Lovely to read, with thanks. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Myself and two friends are meeting for breakfast once a fortnight in Norwich and surrounds. We have started at Wymondham.
We visited the Station Bistro this morning, booking a table to make sure we were in the "railway carriage". We all had the "Full Steam Ahead" breakfast which was superb and included toast/fried bread and tea or coffee.
The restaurant was full, but service was reasonably quick despite this
The Bistro will be on our list for a return visit

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wymondham's Station Bistro also viewed

 
Wymondham, Norfolk
Wymondham, Norfolk
 

Been to Wymondham's Station Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing