We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great property, great views, really pet friendly”
other travellers have booked this property
The front of the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of the property
The open plan living area The kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
The front of the property
The open plan living area
The kitchen
The cosy sitting room
Master suite with empress sized bed
Bedroom 2 king size ensuite
Bedroom three king size
Bedroom 4 twin room
Family bathroom
The large fully enclosed garden
View from the top floor master suite
Small seal colony that lives directly in front of the house on the beach
Incredible views to the sea across the marsh
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Titchwell, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ray H
2 reviews
“great property, great views, really pet friendly”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Met all my expectations, except one. Great accommodation with good 4 double bedrooms with exclusive bathrooms or en-suites for each room. Good kitchen and pantry adjacent to lounge with a separate TV lounge.
Only fell short of my expectation in regard to regular ongoing maintenance, that is easy to resolve with better between tenant management;
Hot water control left switched off, that drained hot water. Needed between tenant check.
TV not checked between tenants and needed re-tuning.
Approximately 10 Light bulbs not working and batteries missing from tide clock, that should have been replaced.
Shower units need lime removal and valve tightening and oven needed cleaning, again poor between tenant maintenance.
Dishwasher baskets slip off runners.
Mattress dips and really past it useful life.
Not all elements working in toaster.
I will stay again and recommend this property, but I would expect the silly issues corrected.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redmankop...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Enjoyed family get together in a well appointed house close to the coast. Interesting walks from house and in surrounding area. Lots of wildlife and loved the telescope and views from top bedroom.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
I’m so pleased you enjoyed the telescope, it’s perfect for seeing our beautiful small seal colony just across the marsh in front of the cottage.
Thank you Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMP50
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location with superb views”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely well equipped comfortable spacious cottage.
We travelled as 2 couples and one dog (5 go mad in Norfolk). First time in Norfolk for all of us and we loved it.
Lark Cottage was perfectly located for all the exploring and walking we wanted to do. So much so we walked every day in perfect weather, pretty much walked Hunstanton to Wells Next The Sea - using the Coast Hopper Bus to bring us back home.
Nice to come back to plenty of hot water for baths, and a very fine view from the house to watch dusk arrive with a glass of vino I hand.

Fish & Chips from Eric's were good.

Thank you for your help and info Angela.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thank you for the great review, we’d love to welcome you back.
Many thanks Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, quiet, comfortable, well-equipped cottage”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this cottage on the strength of great reviews, and they were confirmed by an amazing week with grandparents, parents and four children loving the house. We especially loved (in no particular order):
-the big, comfortable, clean, well-equipped house
-the views towards the sea, watching the tide come in and out and birds and deer in the field behind the house
-slow early mornings watching the martins nesting in the eaves
-having a fantastic beach only 40 mins walk away (and that's at 3-year-old's walking pace!): loads of space for games and huge sandcastle constructions at low tide and fun splashing at high tide
-lovely food just down the road, at Briarfield
-easy access to family days out; we went to Hunstanton (the SeaLife centre) and Holkham House, both highly recommended
-the fact that even on a really horrible day with torrential rain and a strong on-shore wind we had a great day stuck in the house watching the weather and playing games; the house has enough nooks and crannies that hide-and-seek was good for over an hour!

Thank you very much!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you! It's a great house for family get togethers, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back. Thank you Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J
Sandhurst, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Cottage”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, great facilities, great cottage.
The cottage has everything you need for a few days away. At one stage, we had eight adults, two babies and three dogs staying and there was plenty of room and facilities for us all. Everything is provided – and there is plenty of everything.
The cottage was very clean when we arrived and there were some nice little touches such as the telescope to watch the boats going past as well as a wind break for the beach
Lots to do in the area – nice beaches a mile away, nice pubs for food/eating out in the next village, afternoon tea in the local hotel was also very reasonable. We went to the RSPB sanctuary, a mile away, and although not birders, enjoyed the enthusiasm of the local team who allowed us to use their telescopes and told us what we were looking at.

Well worth a visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
It's great to hear the RSPB sanctuary was good, I haven't been for a while. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay, thank you for the great review, we'd love to welcome you back.
Thank you Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing