We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection!”
other travellers have booked this property
The front of the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of the property
The open plan living area The kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
The front of the property
The open plan living area
The kitchen
The cosy sitting room
Master suite with empress sized bed
Bedroom 2 king size ensuite
Bedroom three king size
Bedroom 4 twin room
Family bathroom
The large fully enclosed garden
View from the top floor master suite
Small seal colony that lives directly in front of the house on the beach
Incredible views to the sea across the marsh
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Titchwell, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracgord
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Where do I start?
The house. Absolutely stunning. There was not one thing I could fault. Lovely layout, very spacious. Fabulous outlook onto the garden with the beach in the distance. Well stocked with everything needed. We took 6 dogs with us, and still there was plenty of room for the humans to relax. We found the dog beds and bowls etc at the end of our stay.
Lovely location not too far to the beach.
We are already in the process of booking our next stay here.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
And I can't wait to welcome you back, thank you for leaving the house so beautifully! Thank you Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi B
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic cottage, brilliant location - 2 great pubs in walking distance and a stunning walk right on the doorstep. Highly recommend! Just perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Thank you, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemima49
Suffolk
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful stay in lark cottage. Everything we needed. Perfect for birdwatching. Views amazing. Position was ideal. Would love to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
You'd be very welcome back! Thank you for leaving the house so nice and tidy. And thank you also for the great review.
Many thanks, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele C
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing property a home away from home”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The property is stunning. Well maintained and well stocked with everything you need. The rear garden has stunning views over the marshes out to sea with a well placed binocular in the master bedroom on the top floor.

A lovely dog friendly home with a secure garden but also within minutes of a lovely walk across the marshes to the sea.

2 lovely places to eat within minutes of walking again. The Briarfields do a lovely Sunday lunch.

The beach is lovely and the dogs absolutely loved their time on it.

A 5* property and highly recommend a visit .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thank you for your great review! You'd be warmly welcomed back, many thanks, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous home from home”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lark Cottage is a generously proportioned house of character. It is beautifully presented with everything, and I mean everything, you could possibly need for a self catering holiday. The views to Titchwell Marsh and the sea are stunning. The highlight of our stay has to be the geese flying to and from their nesting site each morning and evening - magnificent (and we're not bird watchers!).
There are 4 lovely bedrooms, 2 en suites, a family bathroom and downstairs loo. We slept in the fabulous master suite on the second floor. The telescope is great fun!
The open plan kitchen dining room and garden room are a real bonus. There's a utility room, and cosy sitting room too.
The owner clearly prides herself on ensuring total comfort and excellent value for money. It is a well loved home.
The location is perfect: great walks to the lovely sandy beach which stretches forever; proximity to pretty North Norfolk villages and towns ( if Burnham Market shopping is good enough for the Duchess of Cambridge it's good enough for me!); and good quality eateries/delis etc on the doorstep (we thought the Ship Hotel at Brancaster was the best but there are many others).
We unreservedly recommend this fabulous place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for such a great review, so kind of you to take the time! We'd love to welcome you back if you'd like to come and stay again. Many thanks, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing