We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of Titchwell Manor

Titchwell Manor
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Titchwell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A stone’s throw from the stunning North Norfolk coast, Titchwell Manor is a beautiful, boutique 27-bedroom country retreat offering destination fine dining. Owned by Margaret and Ian Snaith since 1988, the elegant former Victorian farmhouse combines traditional values with chic contemporary accommodation and spectacular, uninterrupted views across open marshes to the North Sea.Guests can enjoy celebrated gastronomy courtesy of Head Chef and rising culinary star Eric Snaith and his team. Eric’s flair and flavours have earned him a reputation for exquisitely presented, innovative, modern European food. The finest local ingredients and cutting edge-techniques have won the hotel three AA Rosettes and Eric himself the title of Eastern Daily Press Norfolk Food and Drink Chef of the Year 2012.
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

We have driven past the manor more times than we can remember, so finally we got around to staying. The hotel was busy when we arrived, parking was a bit of a squeeze, but no dramas. Our chosen room was lovely, comfortable bed, great bathroom, everything we expected.

We had a great undisturbed nights sleep, always a bonus and enjoyed a leisurely breakfast. Current selection of food was a little light, maybe we were later than most, but we didn’t think so. Service was good, a little slow (still waiting for my toast...) but extremely tasty and superb coffee that took me back to Italy.

Highly recommended, we will be back, thank you

Thank Martyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Titchwell Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Martyn
You are not the first person to drive past the manor on numerous occasions , but when you do stop you wish you had come sooner.
We try do deliver an exceptional product here and am glad we didn't disappoint.
See you again soon,(with your toast)
Kind Regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Wow! This complex of rooms did not disappoint. We booked the signature room with hot tub along with deluxe room for our teenage boys. The staff were very attentive to any requests and the rooms provided the luxury touches of a top hotel along with comfortable beds and high end linens.

This location was perfect for exploring Brancaster beach, Burnham and Hubstanton where you can enjoy the quiet, long sandy beaches and fab fish and chips. You must visit the Deli at Thornham.

We can honestly say we had the best breakfasts here at Titchwell Manor starting with a Continental followed by, cooked to order, breakfast from the expansive menu. Only wish we had stayed more than 2 days to sample the other delights. The avocado with eggs on toast is my fav.

This hotel is certainly high end, although expensive I feel we all need a little luxury sometimes. We will return and maybe next time for a few days longer. You must check out the view from the reception lounge across the marsh looking out to sea, it is like looking at a painting do picturesc. Thank you and see you again soon.

Thank Lindsay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Titchwell Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Lindsay
Thank you for your kind words which will be passing onto all the staff.
See you soon
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Firstly - the view of the sunset over the beach is a highlight of this place Really friendly staff. Fabulous menu. Highly recommend delicious cod pie. Pea soup was served from a jug to the bowl at the table which was practical and impressive. Good wines. Reasonably priced Tapas menu available. Mix and match menus Thanks

Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Titchwell Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Sue
Thank you for your kind words and am pleased you enjoyed your meal.
We are certainly blessed with our location and views and never tire from looking at the sunset.
See you soon.
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Me and my partner stayed overnight and we were delighted to be staying in "The Oyster Shed" we felt it needed a few decorating improvements (nothing to complain about though) but it was beautifully presented and very clean.
The staff were incredible and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. As well as being polite and welcoming at all times, we would come back and visit for this reason alone.
The dining area and they garden were beautifully kept and the breakfast was delicious and everything was reasonably priced. We would definitely recommend and will come back for another visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Titchwell Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Katie
Thank you for your kind words and I will pass your comments to all the staff.
See you again soon
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

I read all the recent reviews which are pretty positive. It was a big surprise to have a very average meal here, with friends, not to be repeated. The very small starter of Quiche had no adornments on the plate, not even a lettuce leaf. The tiny fish pie was tasty but watery, not unusual but expected this to be better here. It comes with three baby leeks that looked sad and lonely. Thankfully we had some homemade complimentary bread to fill us up. Service was polite but just missed the mark at times. Very disappointed.

Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Titchwell Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Jane
It saddened me to read this review from you after speaking to you on the night and you saying that it was better to air your views in person rather than expressing them on TA.How big do you expect a starter to be, it is a starter after all.
We have looked at putting something else on the the quiche but what is the point if it doesn't enhance the the dish.
As for the cod pie, so far you are the only one to give a bad comment on this, I will be monitoring this more carefully to see if anyone else is underwhelmed with this dish.
Once again I am sorry you had a very average meal here.
yours sincerely
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Titchwell Manor also viewed

 
Brancaster, Norfolk
 

Been to Titchwell Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing