We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accomodation”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Swaffham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard J
1 review
“Excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The location of this cottage was spot on, easy drives to many local attractions including the coast & a short walking distance to the centre of Swaffham. The cottage oozed comfortable charm while still being very functional with pretty much every modern convienience. It's cleanliness & attention to detail was a credit to the owners. We had a lovely week there & would reccomend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maccy40
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Very nice cottage”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This cottage is very comfortable, with efficient central heating and everything you need to make a self catering holiday good. Downstairs loo too, as well as the upstairs bathroom. There's Wi-Fi too.

The peacocks from along the road are a welcome visitor to the garden.

The beds are comfortable and have good quality linens (not too sure about the brown towels, but they are soft and do the job well!). Even tea towels are provided, so you really need to just turn up and it's all there. The kitchen has a more than adequate supply of cutlery, crockery and utensils (even a lemon squeezer, pizza cutter and garlic press), .

Also there's a selection of childrens' games and DVDs, apart from two TVs.

After booking, I got a little worried as the details mention some road noise, but it was quite minimal and did not bother us at all. Swaffham is a nice little town, not very busy whilst we were there mid-week.

If you are shopping for food, turn right at the first set of lights from the cottage and there's a Tesco and Waitrose a little further along. The Asda in Swaffham is useless, we found.

It's a shame that the beach is a pretty good drive away, but I hope we will return as the cottage was great and the owner really helpful - she even left us some milk and biccies for our arrival, so we could have a cup of coffee (tea, coffee, sugar was also provided).

Perfect - and it's pet friendly too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheJohnso...
Castle Douglas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good quality house in convenient location”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 for a stay in April 2013

Very good quality house in a nice location. Comfortable, clean and private for location. WiILL stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable and well equipped
Liked least: shared garden - but NOT a problem
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kent
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing