We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Xmas by the sea”
other travellers have booked this property
THAT coast a mere 4 minutes walk away..
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
THAT coast a mere 4 minutes walk away..
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
THAT coast a mere 4 minutes walk away..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Sheringham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Xmas by the sea”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing Xmas family break. The bungalow is in the best location-I parked the car on arrival and didn't need to use it again until we were leaving to go home. Sheringham is a lovely little town and everything is within a 10 minute walk of the bungalow.
The bungalow is very spacious. Anne had made it very Christmassy for us. The only downside was the lack of curtains in the lounge. Although you don't feel totally overlooked it would have been nice to make the lounge cosier in the evenings and enjoy the log burner.
The layout of the kitchen made it perfect for cooking Xmas dinner as we could all be in the same room and the 'cook' wasn't left on their own to do it all.
The weather was really kind to us too and we managed a coastal walk every day out of the 4 we were there.
We will definitely consider returning, perhaps a summer break next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela E
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok property that lacks a sense of homeliness”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A clean property, in a good location for beach and shop. However the lack of curtains in lounge and kitchen didn't give the feeling of coziness. Curtains in other two rooms were so sheer had to manually apply blackout blinds provided.

Furniture very sparse. Coffee table in lounge too small and man made television stand was too low. Would have been more helpful to have had more coat hangers in wardrobe of twin room (only had 2)and as there' wasn't a set of drawers had to leave clothes in suitcase for week.
One of e beds in twin room was not a proper bed just a camp bed so not really suitable for 2
teenage children..

Towels were provided but were only left 2 baby towels for 2 teenagers?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No curtains
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSmithMit...
Holbeach, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious and well situated”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Tastefully decorated property with large rooms. 6 mins walk to beach, around same to large tescos and minute or so more to town.

Little problem we encountered on arrival dealt with empathetically and very promptly. This, we feel, is measure of fantastic rental - how issues are responded to

Would absolutely love to return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
It was an absolute pleasure to welcome you to our beautiful home. Thank you for taking the time to review..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Everything you need in a home from home”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a lovely stay. Our two dogs were safe in the enclosed garden. The property is just a short walk from the beach and is equipped with everything you need to treat this property as a home from home. Very clean and well renovated, love the Shabby Chic decoration!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It Had everything you needed
Liked least: Would have preferred electric kettle V Gas top kettle
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smorganar...
1 review
“Lovely house close to the sea”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was a beautiful well decorated home which we very much enjoyed staying in. There are some lovely costal walks nearby. The town is fine but there are more picturesque villages a short drive away. We brought our dog with us and the garden was very secure and he loved walking in the beach.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing