We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base to explore the region and stay in...”
other travellers have booked this property
The dining area to the open plan kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The dining area to the open plan kitchen
The open plan dining and living areas with folding doors to the garden The living area (and door to the snug) with internet Freesat HDTV and custom made modular sofas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
The dining area to the open plan kitchen
The open plan dining and living areas with folding doors to the garden
The living area (and door to the snug) with internet Freesat HDTV and custom made modular sofas
The living area
Dining table with views to the garden and seating for up to 14 guests
The kitchen area: 2 dishwashers, 2 ovens, induction hob, 2 huge fridges and Corian worktops
The kitchen area
The Snug, with HDMI internet TV, DVD player, DAB radio etc and two really comfy bean bags!
The Snug
Kelling; a beautiful bedroom with a super king bed, en-suite shower room and views to the sea
Kelling
Kelling en-suite shower room with Roca Sanitaryware and velux window for natural light.
Sustead: a superking bed, a sitting area and a spacious en-suite
Sustead
Sustead Armchair
Sustead's spacious en-suite, with velux window for natural light.
Weybourne: with views to the sea. Shown with twin beds but can be set as a super king if preferred.
Weybourne
Weyboune en-suite shower room
Blickling: shown as a super king bed but can also be set as a twin room if preferred.
Blickling
Blickling en-suite shower room
Gresham: a ground floor bedroom with a king size bed and a spacious en-suite bathroom.
Gresham
Gresham en-suite shower room.
Felbrigg: a twin bedded room with exclusive use of the family bathroom.
Felbrigg
The family bathroom with an over bath shower and huge velux window for natural light.
Gilchrist and Soames products in every bathroom.
All showers have a huge rainhead and separate shower arm.....and Gilchrist and Soames products.
Utility room with washer and dryer
Outside dining table for 12, a gas BBQ and outdoor sofas  - we even supply outdoor blankets!
Outdoor lawned area.
Outdoor sofa and parasol
Rosehaven - Luxury Accommodation for 12 guests. 6 bedrooms, 6.5 bathrooms.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Sheringham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Geriatric...
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great base to explore the region and stay in comfort.”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Quality service, quality fittings and fixtures. Sheringham and its delights and services are an eight minute walk away. Recommended.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of the home and location for attractions.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to write your lovely review of your time at Rosehaven. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your holiday and our lovely town.
I do hope that we can welcome you back again in the future.
Best wishes
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianapete...
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An exceptional holiday home with so many personal touches”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were so lucky to have had brilliant weather whilst in Sherringham and equally lucky to have chosen Rosehaven for our holiday accommadation. The house was immaculately clean and had so many liitle extras in every room that one would not expect with rented properties. The kitchen lacked for nothing and there was plenty of kitchen ware to facilitate our extended family, who lived locally, when they popped in. The two sitting areas, both with TV's, enabled the grandchildren of different ages to be seperated when necessary!! The beds were very comfortable and linen and towels were of a high standard.
The garden was plenty big enough for the children to play in and the adults enjoyed the garden furniture
Our 4yr.old grandson left his bed companion 'Cheeky Monkey' in his bunk bed when we left and thanks to Mark, he was sent in the post in double quick time for them to be reunited --- so 'Thank you Mark' !!
We shall definately be returning to Rosehaven and can strongly recommend it to any family.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities and general comfort
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your time at Rosehaven. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that you were comfortable and relaxed in the house.
I'm so pleased that we could reunite Cheeky Monkey back with his rightful owner from his hiding place in our linen bags!
I do hope we can welcome you back to Sheringham again in the future.
Best wishes
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire M
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fantastic well appointed house”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here for a short weekend break. Wish it could have been longer. Well thought out and fully equipped for all needs. 2 families (8 in total) stayed. Plenty of room. Clean, modern and quite location.

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your time at Rosehaven. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your short break in Sheringham and thank you for your kind words regarding the house.

I do hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Best wishes
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Horwich
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Holiday home from home”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We started at rosehaven in the first week of June 15, there were 7 of us, 4 adults and 3 children. What a beautiful, week kept house which was a joy to stay in for a week. Sheringham is a lovely little town with a beautiful clean beach and lots of quaint shops, we had a fabulous week

Date of stay: June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of Rosehaven. I was so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and your glowing reports of lovely Sheringham. It is, indeed, a lovely town.
I do hope that we are able to welcome you again in the future.
Best wishes
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katiemerc...
1 review
“Beautifully presented home from home,perfect base for family holiday”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We cannot recommend Rose Haven highly enough.We spent a week over Easter as a family of four with my parents & the house was gorgeous.So well maintained, spacious yet cosy, spotlessly clean, modern & every detail thought of - even toys for the children & shopping bags! There is plenty of room & much needed space for children & a beautiful garden to enjoy. We have stayed in a number of family rental properties & this is by far the best we've found. Town is just a short stroll away (nice to not be right in the centre of town) & so many good pub restaurants in the area which welcome children yet have excellent menus.A special mention to Mark who runs the property who was incredibly helpful, professional & approachable throughout our stay. We very much look forward to returning next year!

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 May 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your time at Rosehaven. We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay in this lovely part of the world and thank you for your kind words regarding the comfort and cleanliness of the house.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheringham soon.
Best wishes
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.