We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Two Lifeboats
Nearby Hotels
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maltings Hotel(Weybourne)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cromer Country Club by Diamond Resorts(Cromer)(Great Value!)
US$234
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Lion(Cromer)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
68
78
43
17
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
78
43
17
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewate herebooked a tablesteep staircasepublic car parknice pubfire escapeuneven floorshaddock and chipsmobility problemsgood quality foodoutdoor seatingpuddingsit outsidebriesingle roomstaff were really friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

I’ve been visiting Norfolk since I was two months old, and this was one of the first places I was taken as an infant on family holidays. The pub is set in a fantastic location overlooking the sea, perfect in the summer months! Lots of outdoor benches to view the sea, and there is a large wall in front of the pub that can also be used to sit and overlook the sea too. Great array of drinks and some of Norfolk’s most popular ales. Food is fab too and fairly priced, lots of different things on offer all year round and the amount of times I’ve seen the restaurant full to the brim must mean that this place certainly serves some good food! staff are very friendly, and the pub is dog friendly providing they are well behaved! I’ve never stayed in the rooms situated above the pub and restaurant, however I’ve heard great things. If you get a room overlooking the sea, you’re in for a treat!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paige B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

We had lunch here yesterday fairly busy for a Monday mostly due to the bargain senior menu at 2 courses for just over £8.
Alas we are rather too young for that deal. Love fresh fish and good batter . You had to get drinks yourselves and there are steps to the toilets if you do struggle .
Soft drinks fairly pricey at nearly £6 for a lemonade and a soda and lime

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tinkerbell216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Chose a sunny afternoon enjoyed delicious fish & chips & veggie cannelloni looking out to sea watching the waves. Clean loos helpful, attentive, cheerful staff and there is a special 2 course lunch for £8.95. Energising walks along the front what more could you want?

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We stayed at The Two Lifeboats when spending Christmas with family. We spend lots of time in Sheringham, so had we had a good experience we would be back.
The room was very tired and dated. Only one bedside table and lamp - difficult to read. One bed was comfortable, the other very lumpy and was able to feel each spring. Access to the room was difficult. From inside there is a very steep, unclean and uncared for flight of stairs. Very difficult to take a case up (luckily our son helped us). The other staircase is outside.
Breakfast was just about acceptable. On the first morning the response to a request for Earl Grey could not be met - seemed surprised to be asked. Then I asked for Eggs Benedict which was on the menu - no ham! So we both had the full English breakfast - very poor. Dried bacon, tasteless sausage...... We were there for four nights and my husband chose just toast one morning as he couldn't face what Had been on offer.
We only spoke with the young man who checked us in and the waitress. Not sure what management is around, but they need a kick up the rear end. No effort made to make Christmas morning special. We have stayed in B&Bs all round the world and this rates as one of the worst. Such a shame, as it's a great place to sit out in the summer, watching the sea. Had it been a cheap offer we could possibly understand it, it we paid full price ( as we expected at this time of year).

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JenMike17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Ate here with 3 other friends on New Year’s Day. Plenty of room, cheerful staff.
Uncomplicated food cooked well.
I asked for a dish finger sandwich and they were happy to oblige. Served with really nice chunky chips and an average side salad. Nice bread.

Others had a mushroom and chicken pie ( normal pub grub quality)
A BLT on brown was nice but you can’t really go wrong with that.
Served quickly and cheerfully.
Interior average pubbyness.
Good location with tables looking out to the sea (brown and uninspiring today but there you go!!!! :)

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank claireling2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews