We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tidy and comfortable”

Review of The Upper Deck

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sheringham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tringfell...
Tring, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tidy and comfortable”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A good value place to stay.. The accommodation was in a good position in the town, It was comfortable and well equipped and we didn't run into any problems.
I would definitely go back there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kpfoll
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well appointed holiday let, great location”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were really impressed with The Upper Deck! It's sometimes difficult to get a feel for a property from the limited information available online but we we're really pleased with this holiday let. It was far more spacious than we expected and easily accommodated the four of us. The main bedroom is a large double, with the second being what I'd describe as a box type room with a bunk bed so ideal for the kids. The living room was spacious and very homely & the kitchen was a good size with plenty of natural light and a nice table that comfortably sat 4 in the middle of the room. The bathroom was again spacious and light with a good shower and bath. We all really enjoyed looking at the pictures which were generally sea-side themed and the WIFI is an added bonus. The location of the property is excellent for visiting Sheringham's many attractions. We only stayed for 2 nights so we're restricted a little but we took a few walks down to the beach which is at the most a 10 min walk, the High Street is a couple of minutes away and the train station a 5 min walk, we also walked to the Splash Leisure Centre where they do a fun swim with the tide machine and slide on. Overall a great mini holiday in a lovely holiday let property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your review and for cleaning the property when you left. We are glad you appreciate the accommodation and homely feel we have created for our guests. We hope you will stay again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanderer6...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great accommodation and great location!”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 4th stay. Great accommodation in a great location, comfortable and cosy. Could quite happily move in.
After going out for the day was good to get back, park up(no prob parking) and just have a short stroll to one of the many places to eat.,( although kitchen was fully equipped) and then a walk along the front. . Had an enjoyable meal with family at Two Lifeboats.Would also recommend Zahras takeaway opposite train station, which has an extensive menu, great curry dishes and pizza.
Look forward to our next short stay in December.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Thank you for writing this review after your many stays here. We agree with your view on Zahras (!) and are glad you continue to stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehutcho...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Brilliant! The location was very quiet but only 10 minutes from the beach, even with our 6 year old!! The booking process was quick and other queries answered in good time. The holiday flat had everything we needed and was very clean and well kept and presented. Couldn't have asked for more, highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was our second stay, so proves we are more than happy with the accommodation and the location. The apartment is clean and has everything we need. Most importantly the booking and the communication is so easy and a pleasure to deal with.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing