We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other traveller has booked this property
Front of Barns
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Barns
Living Area 4 Poster Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Front of Barns
Living Area
4 Poster Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Family Bathroom
Wet Room
Front Gardens
Winter Sunbathers
Rookery Barn Holidays Wild Flower Meadow where we keep the bees.
Barns in the Winter
Owl from the Hot tub
Taking photos in the winter at Salthouse.
Seal Watchers at Horsey see details in book.
Early Autumn the return of the Pinkfoot Geece - their flightpath goes right over the barns.
Children playing in the mud at low tide in Blackeney
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Walsham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robin G
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Spent a fantastic Easter break at Peregrine Barn with the kids and dog. Ken and Nicola made us very welcome in their well equipped and immaculate Barn conversion, the welcome hamper was a nice touch and set the tone of the facility.

The barn proved to be an excellent and comfortable base of which to explore the coast and countryside of Norfolk, from Holkham Bay to Holt, Sheringham, Bacton Wood and Wilmington.

The seals are a must to see and generally the who dog friendly environment afforded by the area made it a holiday to remember.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2015
Hi

Many thanks for your lovely review. We are sorry for the delay in responding, we look forward to meeting and greeting you again. Thanks again for looking after Peregrine Barn for us.

Yours sincerely
Ken & Nicola
RBHolidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S M
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have just spent a wonderful week staying in Peregrine Barn in North Norfolk. We were warmly welcomed by the owners Ken and Nicola who showed us the facilities and explained how the hot tub in the enclosed garden worked. There was a very generous welcome pack provided and fresh flowers in the dining area. The spacious barn was spotlessly clean, attractively furnished and very well equipped. We were blessed with beautiful weather but had it rained there was a good selection of books, DVDs and board games to keep the family occupied! There were lots of interesting places to visit including Blickling Hall, Bewilderwood, Cromer and the seals at Horsey. A super place to have a holiday.



The location was in the countryside near the coast with shops and eating places a short drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. The hot tub was a real treat!
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2015
Hi Many thanks for your comments greatly appreciated. We are pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to greeting you again soon.

Kind regards
Ken & Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola S
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous, warm & welcoming barn.”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed at Peregrine Barn during February half term for a mid week break. The barn was spotlessly clean on arrival & we were greeted by a really generous welcome pack.
Ken & Nicola are on hand if you need them with advice on where to go & what to see.
We visited several places but we really enjoyed going to see the seals at Horsey & the pub there I think its the Nelson's Head did good wholesome food, well worth a visit.
You really couldn't ask for more....Thanks Ken & Nicola.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome pack & that they accept dogs.
Liked least: Nothing we didnt like.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2015
Hi

We are very pleased you all had a good time with us and enjoyed you stay and you enjoyed the area around the barns. Thanks for your lovely comments, both here and in our guest book. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards
Ken & Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“What can we say ... Other than Fantastic.”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This was our 3rd time at Rookery barns and not disappointed in any way. Accommodation spotless clean and very well equipped . Quiet location situated close to beach and local pubs. Barns all the more welcoming as we are able to take our dog. Welcome basket was very much appreciated and many thanks to Ken & Nicola.
We will be visiting again this year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Hi
We are pleased you all had another good holiday with us and thank you for this wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you all again soon.

Happy New Year
Ken & Nicola
RBHolidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette C
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“First time in Norfolk - Fantastic Barn & Surrounding Area”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were so lucky to find a holiday home that made you feel so at home. Starting with the very warm welcome and tour of the Barn. The property was immaculate in every way, everything you needed was provided as though you were in your own home. A generous welcome pack was waiting for us a very nice touch. With the added luxury of a hot tub & a gas barbecue neither of which we have at home. Our 2 dogs were made very welcome at the barn & also in the surrounding area which was very important to us. The location was fabulous the barn itself on a country lane yet 10 minute walk to the beach, pub, cafés and shops just perfect. Amazing organic apples picked by Ken also eggs available to buy direct from the barn. Bacton woods only 2.5 miles up the lane so beautiful and peaceful. Close to Horsey to see the Seals and many other local attractions. We will certainly recommend this jewel to our family & friends and hope to re visit in the future. Thanks for a brilliant 11 nights great to meet such a lovely family not to forget Molly the lab.!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2014
Hi Sorry for the delay in responding - many thanks for your terrific review we hope you are able to come back and stay again in the future. Kind regards Ken & Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing