We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage in a perfect location”
other traveller has booked this property
Church Cottage - the perfect retreat with open fire, woodburner & garden secure for children & dogs.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Church Cottage - the perfect retreat with open fire, woodburner & garden secure for children & dogs.
Games & TV Room  - HDTV with Sky Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Church Cottage - the perfect retreat with open fire, woodburner & garden secure for children & dogs.
Games & TV Room  - HDTV with Sky
Kitchen
Kitchen with electric hob, fan oven, microwave, large Dualit toaster, fridge, DAB radio etc...
Kitchen cupboard - well stocked with all accessories.
Dining Room Cupboard - brimful with crockery + glassware - enough for a large party !
Bath + Shower Room - drench shower; double ended bath, loo, pedestal washbasin
Morston Quay at Summer high tide - the bluest of skies ....
Holkham Beach - miles of sand and space for everyone!
Dining room seats up to 10 + high chair
November sunshine on Salthouse beach - the perfect walk + there is always a coffee van too ...
Church Cottage in winter snowcoat ...
Seal trips to Blakeney Point from Morston Quay - 5 mins walk from Church Cottage
Wells beach - 5 minutes drive - where you can rent a beach hut by the day ... fun fun fun ...
Terrace with BBQ - perfect + private for breakfast, lunch + dinner ...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Morston, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PhilHHHH
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage in a perfect location”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We've just spent an idyllic week at Church Cottage in Morston. The house is well equipped with many little extras added to make it particularly welcoming when you arrive. The house is a very comfortable place to stay - ideal as a base for touring around and comfortable on the one wet day that we had.

It's handily placed next to the Anchor Inn which is not only a good pub serving good pub but has an excellent sensibly priced restaurant providing a limited menu but with enough choice for most tastes.

The cottage is in walking distance of Morston Quay which offers nice walks to Stiffkey and Blakeney. Further afield, though still not far, are other gems like Holkham (the Hall and the Beach) and Cley Next The Sea.

Each village has its own character and will not disappoint. We are keen walkers and dragged our dogs (hardly!) round many miles of pleasant countryside. This really is an ideal spot if you like walking, nice villages, a fascinating coastline and wildlife (hares, many migrating birds etc.).

The owner of the cottage is also nice to deal with making Church Cottage a perfect week for us. Going back to work is not so good!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: See review
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2015
I am so glad you had such a lovely week at Church Cottage and enjoyed all that Morston and North Norfolk has to offer. I hope you will be able to return in 2015. Best wishes. Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fivetrave...
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy comfort”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Church cottage is ideally situated to enjoy the gorgeous North Norfolk coast. The house is well appointed and comfortable. We as a family of five love it, as it works really well for us. Could probably do with an extra bathroom if one was super picky. Owners are fab and very helpful. Wonderful Anchor pub nearby and super beach walks.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review - and I totally agree in that we really do need another shower or bathroom. Planning permission has been granted to do exactly that and when the funding is in place the work will be done. I so look forward to being able to have more than one bathroom at Church Cottage!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfection”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We have stayed several times at Church Cottage at various times of year , every time we return it is always as I remember it , perfect in every aspect . The location is fantastic with all that Norfolk has to offer on your doorstep . A short walk to the sea , a drive for a bit of a shop in Holt or 30 second amble to the pub next door ( very welcoming and delicious food )
The cottage itself is wonderful , plenty of space for everyone , full of character and delightfully decorated . The owner's attention to detail is outstanding , always spotless , no chipped nor mismatched crockery ,all the kitchen equipment you require and the beds and bedlinen are sublime . Mustn't forget the gorgeous garden , great for the kids to play in , leisurely lunches , or enjoying a sundowner . It is always a joy to stay !

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2015
Thank you for your lovely review of Church Cottage - I am so pleased it continues to meet you expectations and welcome you again very soon. Best wishes. Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shantidiv...
Somerset West, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My friends and i stayed in this beautiful accommodation last weekend. Louise, the owner, was brilliant from start to finish. The accommodation met all of our needs and more and the area is lovely too. We spend most of our time indoors/in the garden but we found time to explore the surrounding area too. The locals were most welcoming, in particular a neighbour and Dorris her dog! Moston Anchor were really accommodating too, as were the locals down at the Quay. If you're looking for a good recommendation of somewhere reasonably priced to eat, we can most definitely recommend Blakeney Moorings for Sunday lunch (just £17.50pp) which is a short drive away. We were really sad to leave the cottage at the end of our stay and most definitely hope to be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2015
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and weekend. I hope you will be able to return to enjoy Church Cottage again very soon. Best wishes. Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Our second home!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in December 2013

The perfect place to come together with extended family at any time of the year! We have grown to love Church Cottage, having stayed many times, All seasons, toasty fires in the winter, bbq's, canoeing,and general mud larking in the summer. All the home comforts with lovely 'White Company' treats in the bedrooms! At the same time the cottage seems to accomodate everyone in a chilled out, not too fussy, welcoming way...........as you can see, I am a huge fan and am actually getting my stash of reading books and Paints and Easle packed for a visit very soon! My second home :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments and that you enjoy escaping to Church Cottage as much as I do. Looking forward to seeing you again very soon. Best wishes - Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing