We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“book this place NOW!”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Area
Kitchen area Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Dining Area
Kitchen area
Dining Area
Siting room
Master bedroom king size double
Master bedroom King size double
master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom ensuite
Bedroom 2 King size double
Bedroom 3 twin
Family bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Holt, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
e a
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“book this place NOW!”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I am biased about the area as I love it in north Norfolk but this place made it extra special as it was so fabulous. the quality of the property and all its fixtures and fittings are exceptional and it was spotlessly clean.
a lovely welcome bottle or two of wine and tea coffee and chocolate were much appreciated too.
would highly recommend this place and this part of the world.
Book it now, u will not be disappointed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Hammond barn.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your satisfaction. It was a pleasure having you to stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for leaving the barn clean and tidy.
Best wishes Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
239Lainey
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exceptional quality in a quiet countryside location near to the Georgian town of Holt, Sheringham and Cromer.”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a fabulous week in the luxury Barn conversion. Everything we required was catered for , and the owner Pat was most helpful.
The Barn is fully equipped with quality furnishings and bedding , as depicted in the photographs and was maintained to a very high standard. It was superb and we are looking forward to our next visit , many thanks to the Cubitt family .

We also did like the photographs around the Barn by the local photographer Chris Taylor and we intend purchasing one or two.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Hammond barn and we are glad you enjoyed your holiday.
You can contact Chris through his website www.christaylorphoto.co.uk
Kind regards
Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion...
1 review
“Everything we expected!”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This holiday rental is by far the best we have been to in North Norfolk, and we have been to quite a few. The facilities were amazing; the kitchen had everything we needed for a family of six. TVs in every room made us feel spoilt. The barn was close to Holt, Sheringham and Cromer where we were able to buy supplies and all the food we wanted (Chinese, curry, Italian, fish and chips...).
We used the BBQ on two occasions and had a lot of fun in the snug, back yard area. The one occasion we needed someone to come look at it, Pat was there within the hour.
The bathroom was top hotel style and function!
The upstairs is built into the eaves of the roof, so we bumped our heads for the first 24 hours or so, but soon got used to it and it became part of the holiday's daily game avoiding bumping our heads!
Great place to stay. See you soon....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to where all the North Norfolk action is, yet removed enough to feel private and alone...
Liked least: Intermittent wifi was an issue but expected in Norfolk.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Said A
Essex UK
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Outstanding property, different class”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

It's always a gamble renting a property for a break away your not familiar with. In this case we couldn't have been happier. Everything was finished to such a high standard from the parking, to the cutlery in the kitchen. On-suite was immaculate, the kitchen had all of the amenities you need with a top quality oven and hob. You even get a hand held Dyson should you like to clean as much as I do.. The TV has apps and Iplayer, and you have a private garden area with a BBQ. This was with-out a doubt the best self catering property I have stayed in.

Location was perfect for us, Holt was a 5 minute drive and a great place for a coffee and breakfast, there is a massive Budgens with great local produce in it, Sherringham 10 mins drive is bigger with a big Tesco and a beach, with a few good family pubs overlooking the sea. Look out for Hotels and tea rooms on the way, a great stop off point for a drink.

I have never wanted to go back to the same place twice but i would consider it bringing more of my family next year knowing the area, and the barn has everything we need. There are bigger barns on the estate with a real feeling of luxury on the design. First class self catering, I am not sure how I would have improved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Better than described
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
Dear Said
Thank you for your glowing review and for leaving the barn so clean, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found lots to do in the area. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing