We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Holt, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kellilyla
Ramsey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cabin ”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at the luxury cabin in high kelling for one night.

The cabin was a very good size, clean and beautifully presented with pretty personal touches. The private courtyard is a great peaceful sun trap with plenty of birds to see.

The bed was really comfy. And breakfast bought to your room was a great touch.

We had a very chilled, peaceful and relaxing stay.

Check in 2pm and dept 12noon. Makes a nice change from rushing to leave somewhere by the usual 10am.

Thanks to Jaqcui and Matthew. And what a lovely b n b you run.



Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Dear Kelli,

We're really pleased you both enjoyed your stay and that you found it restful. It was a real pleasure having you both. We hope to see you again in the future. Until then,

Best wishes,

Jacqui and Matthew

Retreat Cabins
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing, cosy, a real treat ”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed over Easter weekend for 3 nights. Beautiful setting, only a few miles from the coast. Cabin surrounded with bird feeders, even saw siskin and nuthatch.
Cabin is very clean and modern with very homely and thoughtful touches. They even supplied plates and cutlery for a take away one night.
Jaqueline and Matthew were very welcoming and made a delicious breakfast! The sausages were lovely! Felt very looked after
Would recommend The Dun Cow in Salthouse for dinner.
Such a relaxing, beautiful cabin to stay in. Have already booked to stay again in May.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Dear Emma & Pete,

Thank you for your kind words. We're really glad that you both enjoyed your stay and we really look forward to seeing you both again soon!

All the very best,

Jacqui & Matthew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy D
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, tranquil accommodation, fantastic breakfast, superb hosts.”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What a fabulous find, just had our second visit to this wonderful accommodation in suberb surroundings.Beautifully presented accommodation with thoughtful attention to detail. The warm and welcoming hosts Jacquie and Matthew do a breakfast that is simply the best. We highly recommend this accommodation and look forward to our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: BREAKFAST!!! the peace and tranquility.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Dear Mandy,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us again. It was lovely to see you both. We are pleased you have been able to recharge your batteries. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.

All the best,

Jacqui,

Retreat Cabins B&B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing