We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
View from front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from front
 fully equipped kitchen and larder dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
View from front
fully equipped kitchen and larder
dining room
Sitting room
many many books and open fire
main bedroom
twin room
Child's room ( up to about 7/8yrs only)
Family bathroom
Very sunny back garden - very sweetly planted
View from the front path
Local beach - Stiffkey
Seal!
dog walking at night
View of surrounding countryside
Lovely cottage garden - a haven for birds, bees and butterflies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Hindringham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kevinfay
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A lovely cottage, perfect for small children with a little bedroom stocked with toys and books throughout the house. Generous welcome hamper which was tailored to us was a lovely surprise. The location is quite remote so a car is recommended but we really liked the quietness of it all, which didn't last long once we'd arrived with two small children...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Peter thank you for your lovely, kind words - all so appreciated and I am so pleased you had an enjoyable stay despite rather unkind weather. We are so thrilled when people enjoy the cottage and the lovely area as much as we do - it's a joy when people 'get it' !! It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again and I do hope your tooth is much much better ! - all best - Penny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sim0nsfam...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful peaceful cottage”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Penny's lovely cottage. The cottage is done to an amazingly high standard, epqupped with everything you could possibly want, tastefully decorated and wonderfully comfortable beds! The garden was filled with flowers and Penny had freshly arranged flowers in every room of the house. Penny went to every effort to make us feel welcome- a wonderful welcome pack of delicious goodies for all the family, crabbing gear for the kids and even shampoo for the dog. The cottage is on a great location quite and tranquil but just a short drive to the coast. We had a wonderful stay and we would thoroughly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorer7...
1 review
“Amazing cottage beautiful location”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This a beautiful cottage Penny was lovely and helped our stay even more enjoyable by giving us a fantastic hamper.If you want peace and quite this is the place .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beckyhaji...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Blissful!”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect in every way. Penny could not have been more welcoming and just lovely! The welcome hamper was incredible,so thoughtful:the girls loved delving in!!....and the location is so beautiful and restful, one of those places that feels good for the soul. 3 nights was definitely not enough, could have stayed 3 months just looking out at the wonderful views!!
A perfect location for exploring the wonderful coastline,Burnham Market,Holkham Hall etc. Even in the pouring rain we managed to have fun on the Light Railway so this really is a great location whatever the weather. Thank you for letting us experience your little bit of paradise Penny

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Becky thank you so much for such a lovely review I am so grateful that you took the time - bless you!
You had vile weather - simply the worst - I am so sorry for that such a shame
Thank you for being the perfect guests and I do hope we meet again - all best Penny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing