We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely atmosphere and great service ”

Henry IV - Hungry Horse
Ranked #34 of 42 Restaurants in Fakenham
Price range: US$5 - US$39
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Whenever there is a quiz night we come in and have food and it always comes in good time and is value for money. The service we receive is always second to none and Hazel in particular always brings a smile to our face!

Thank Amb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Great food and service lovely atmosphere most importantly of all a smiling face when you walk in the door from peter bridges keep up the good work

Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I eat here regularly with friends and family. Booked in for mother's Day, we were served promptly by Kyle who made sure we had everything we needed for our meal and came to check everthing was right. The food is great and if anything is wrong James or the other chefs always get it sorted quickly for us. The staff are always friendly and ready to help.

Thank Karon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt p, General Manager at Henry IV - Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks for the feedback! Its always good to hear about people having a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Absolutely love this place!!! Good food, good drink and great staff. Always greeted with a smile from Lucy Kingston and hazel Bridges from behind the bar. Food is prompt and tastes great and football on many tvs, what more can you ask for!!!

Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt p, General Manager at Henry IV - Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi Jamie,
Thanks for the great feedback, its always nice to hear back when people have a good time.

many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Yesterday (Wednesday 28th March) me and my mum visited the hungry horse in Fakenham as we have done thousands of times beforehand. Both me and my mum suffer with a nut allergy but my mum also suffers with a dairy allergy. We had made the restaurant aware about these allergies. She had gammon, pineapple and chips for the main course which was all okay. For dessert she had the VEGAN/DAIRY FREE chocolate and cherry torte (which she's made 4 times before at this place). 20 minutes after leaving I had to call an ambulance for her due to her having an allergic reaction and going into anaphylaxis (which for us can be a life or death situation)... I would advice that no body with allergies goes here and risks their life, they were fully aware of our allergies and maybe they should employ different kitchen staff who knows about allergies and cross contamination.. because we wont be returning!!!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt p, General Manager at Henry IV - Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi Megan, I'm really sorry to hear about your mum.
Please feel free to call the pub directly to discuss this matter further.

Many thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Henry IV - Hungry Horse also viewed

Fakenham, Norfolk
Fakenham, Norfolk
 
Fakenham, Norfolk
 

Been to Henry IV - Hungry Horse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing