We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful barns, great position”
Cannister Hall Barns Granary
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cannister Hall Barns Granary
Granary Barn Granary Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Cannister Hall Barns Granary
Granary Barn
Granary Kitchen
Granary dining area
Granary seating area
Granary Patio
Granary bedroom
Granary bathroom
Granary bedroom
Granary bathroom
Granary bedroom
Granary bedroom
Games room
Indoor heated swimming pool
View from Granary dining area
view across courtyard to the pool and games room
View across the garden towards Fakenham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fakenham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FiJoRa
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful barns, great position”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from a weekend break with 7 female friends. We rented Granary Barn and the adjacent West Barn so that we could really spread out and relax. This meant we had 7 (very comfy)bedrooms and 5 bathrooms between us which was great. The barns are very attractively furnished, welcoming and spotlessly clean. All mod cons including dishwasher/ flat screen tv etc in each barn and the lovely surprise of wine, nibbles, and cake as well as tea, coffee, milk etc. The barn has a patio area where you could barbecue ( or just sit and sip wine in the sun as we did!) Onsite (just across the courtyard) is a lovely pool and adjoining large games room (table tennis, pool, etc). Easy access to North Norfolk coast (about 30 minutes away) and also Burnham Market, Holt etc.
Really lovely weekend, definitely hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare7218...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday home for both our families”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely barn conversion. Very well equipped and very generous owner left plenty of goodies such as choccie biscuits, milk and jam. Excellent leisure facilities. We all loved using the pool and games room. A very clean place to stay!! The owned was friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The games room and pool
Liked least: The house was a little small for eight people.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazzap
Boroughbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just perfect from beginning to end”
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived and were greeted by the owner's parents, they could not have been more welcoming and helpful; showing us around the barn as well as the pool and games area. They also gave us an idea of where to visit locally and gave the impression that nothing would be too much hassle.

The barn is beautifully decorated, warm and cosy. The fridge had a fresh loaf of bread, 2pints of milk, marmalade and butter already in it. In the kitchen area there was a pack of biscuits, a small chocolate cake as well as tea and coffee AND a bottle of wine!! These are the touches that count and the ones that make you feel truly welcome.

As a group we could not have asked for more, the barn was perfect for our group and we all had an amazing time.

Thanks again and we WILL be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome and small touches
Liked least: Proximity to the road
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KT777_12
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family retreat”
Reviewed 11 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

I stayed with my 20 month old, husband, brother, his wife and children (3 and 1) and my parents. So it was a 3 generation family holiday, that's a lot to satisfy! But we all had an amazing time considering it was a very rainy week, in which we had to plan our days around the sunshine.

When the sun was out we visited the fabulous Holkham beach ( 20 mins ) , truly beautiful and so unspoilt, with breathtaking views. Wells next the sea (15 mins) was also a big hit, where we nustled by the picture perfect beach huts and let the kids dig and run about to their hearts desire. For me the coastline in North Norfolk is like no other.

Another must with children is the steam railway from Holt to Sheringham, we all loved it made for a very memorabley day out.There is a lovely pub overlooking the sea in sheringham where we stopped for lunch.

Granary barn offered the perfect hide away, especially during the rainy spells, with the very much appreciated 15m heated indoor pool. Out of season we had the pool to ourselves ( as it's shared with another couple of lets) and took full advantage with our inflatables, trying to wear out our energetic little ones! For tractor lovers young and old, the old tractor in the back field provides a constant focus - my sons currently obsessed! This and the horse in the meadow, plus the surrounding gardens and rural setting made this a perfect place to sit back and unwind. A table tennis championship was also set up amongst us in the awesome games room, lots of fun.

With Fakenham only a couple of minutes away you have all you need on your door step . We chose to organise a supermarket delivery on our first day with all our supplies (all major supermarkets deliver to the barn). That said a very thoughtful welcome pack of Milk, bread, Jam, biscuits, butter , tea and coffee would see you through for a bit, not forgetting the lovely bottle of wine that was also left out for us.

With Wimbledon in full swing , the TV and lounge seating area was a must, that and the kids channels! There was plenty of seating for us all, and a range of board games and cards to play.

The barn is spread over 3 floors, so your dining space, lounge and kitchen are all in one L shaped space. This actually turned out to be great as made it very sociable, and easy to keep an eye on the children, if not sometimes a little manic!. Three bedrooms are on the second floor with a family bathroom with a double on the top floor with roll top bath Unsuite.

We used the BBQ provided every night ( simply buy your own charcoal) , in fact I think we christened it! Out on the patio, watching the sun set with a glass of wine, all the family and a lovely BBQ, what more could you ask for.

Relatively new owners, Nicky and Nigel could'nt do enough to accomodate us and made our stay very pleasant, and we hope to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having the heated pool was a godsend
Liked least: No wifi - but i think they are looking into sorting this out
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bertiebee...
bertiebeebee
1 review
“Little Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 23 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Excellent place to stay with children. Swimming pool and Games room kept the occupied and the barn was lovely. Owners very helpful. Will stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$200
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing