We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mains Farm Caravan Site
Nearby Hotels
US$137
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$273
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$119
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Penrith(Penrith)(Great Value!)
US$103
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staffield Hall(Kirkoswald)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
139
10
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
10
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamping podsplenty of spacethe barnplay areathe pubnothing is too much troublecamping tripfire pitlocal villagelovely ownersmaking surecommunal kitcheneden valleytwo nightsfantastic placeclean facilitiescouldn't do enough
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

We have been visiting the mains with are caravan for the past 10 years the is no better place we would rather be it is simply fantastic the owners Robert and Julie are a real pleasure to speak to and always make time for their guests even threw the cold winter months this really is a 5 star place to visit thanks for a lovely 10 years of caravan holidays all the very best from the Rimmer’s

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

The owners Robert and Jules couldn't be more helpful, very friendly and informative.
We were the first tent pitchers this year and the weather was not the best, our lovely host Bob showed us to a pitch for our tent, that evaded most of the winters downpours with magnificent views of the Eden valley. Very clean facilities, showers, loo's fridge, microwave, hob, kettle..... we were pretty self sufficient as we had an electric hook up, but it's great to have those amenities to hand. They hold a music festival in August, so Bob told me, but we'll be back well before then. Can't fault this lovely place or the hosts. Richard & Liz.

Room Tip: We pitched a tent, not a hotel!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

A small and fairly basic site, but with all the facilities you really need. The owners were friendly and very helpful. If you don't mind stretching your legs then a couple of lovely pubs in the nearby village. It's well worth a visit and we will hopefully be back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AlBarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for three nights in a pod at the weekend. The owners were very helpful and friendly. The facilities were brilliant and very clean and the pod we stayed in was excellent. In all we had a very good weekend and would definitely recommend this site to anyone. We will definitely be back as all I can give is praise about this place!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Niall R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

A fabulous weekend away with other camper van/motorhome enthusiasts at this gorgeous site.
Great facilities including hot showers, use of a communal kitchen and a lovely little barn room that we could escape into on an evening to escape the very wet and windy weather. On a sunny weekend I would love to spend some time just reading in one of the swing seats overlooking the magnificent river. Julie was an absolutely amazing host, making sure everything ran smoothly and organising towing from a rather wet and soggy field for anyone that needed it and allowing movement into her own farmyard for some rather desperately needed hardstanding. Wonderful. I will be back

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Debbi63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews