We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kings Arms
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Snooty Fox(Kirkby Lonsdale)
US$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Royal Hotel(Bolton le Sands)
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Whoop Hall(Kirkby Lonsdale)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Les Rocquettes(St Peter Port)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwell Inn(Arkholme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
183
77
10
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
77
10
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnthe pubspecials boardstayed here for nightshear everythingcask alesonion ringsregular menumain buildingsized bedselection of beersfull englishsunday roastlake districtfish and chipssouthern lakessmall village
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

3 days here. very friendly. Made welcome by husband and wife Neil and Ann who run the hotel. Inn/pub accommodation with new rooms available to the rear.
Nice adequate sized room with good bathroom with bath and power shower over.Breakfast was whatever you fancy from a normal cooked breakfast and freshly cooked. The meals are all home cooked to a very good standard.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank patQ4434AI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a brilliant place to stay. All aspects of it all very good,( food staff accommodation)
On the plus side good quality toilet paper and the only minus l would say they only had full cream milk on the coffee tray in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penluy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Myself and My wife found this room on a groupon and booked a two night stay in one of the barn rooms. We were welcomed with a smile and personally shown to our room which was very roomy and had great facilities. Tea and coffee a large bath and a huge bed. The pub has a nice local home theme with lots on offer and a open fire. Very romantic for me and my wife to get away from it all. Will will definitely recommend and when we plan our Scotland trip we will stay here to and from on our travels Book Now

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mjg30aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and felt that we would have liked to stay longer! We were greeted by the tenants, Neil and Anne and booked in at the bar. There was a blazing wood burner which was very welcome. We were shown to our lovely, cosy room in the converted barn to the rear of the pub and settled in before returning for lunch. All the meals we had were of excellent quality, using local suppliers where possible.
This is a lovely place to stay and we will be returning again at some point!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kkathy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Looking at other reviews, it does seem that the important thing is to get a room in the barn. The rooms there are quiet, large, well appointed, modern and clean.

The reception staff in the evening and the breakfast staff next morning were lovely and helpful. Breakfast was traditional and good.

It was good value as well. What else could you want?

The only caveat, and it's not their responsibility, but it was impossible to book a taxi on spec. I do recommend booking a good time in advance if your requirement is at all time critical. Or maybe just point out the business opportunity of setting up a taxi company there ;-)

Room Tip: Definitely get a room in the barn, not the main house.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TimothyNathan38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews