We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
52
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews magical place boat ride high quality big group trip guide chef toilets bears reindeer feeling tour end world facilities team landscape
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Had a fun ride down the fjord to Isfjord Radio on a sunny, warm, and wildlife filled day. Warm greeting upon arrival and before we knew it, gin and tonics and polar plunges were at hand!

Wonderful tours led by skilled and humorous Thomas and glaciers,polar bears, birds, and whales were beautiful to observe.

The hotel is incredibly comfortable and service was top-notch. The shared facilities were luxurious, kept spotlessly clean, and quiet.

The team also arranged a campfire spontaneously and there was something pretty special about enjoying s'mores with a pop-up bar and view of the edge of earth.

Fantastic place - grateful for the experience.

Room Tip: Bring a sleeping mask - curtains will not block the midnight sun
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank seamusandandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsfjordRadio1, Manager at Isfjord Radio, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Hi!

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are all so happy that you had such a nice experience out here at 'the end of the world'. We hope to see you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Malin
Station Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

If you go to svalbard you have to stay here. Not only is the surroundings very nice but the it has been renovated in the most cool way. Its done with quality in mind and at the same time meant to be different. We were greeted outside the place with warm drinks and a short presentation of the place, clearly made you feel at home. Inside you had the same feeling. Now comping to dinner you would not expect such a high quality but its was absolutely fabulous. Its a must if you are around.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsfjordRadio1, Manager at Isfjord Radio, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

We are so glad that you enjoyed Your stay here With us at Isfjord Radio! And that you felt so at home, that is the feeling we are striving for. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Best regards,

Malin
Station Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Fantastic restaurant for food and service in a very isolated place.

You can look forward to the welcome drink served by Alicia on the scooter parking!!!!

I guarantee that you will remember your stay for ever

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jean-Yves B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsfjordRadio1, Manager at Isfjord Radio, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you so much for Your kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed Your stay here With us. Alicia says hi! We look forward to seeing you back in the Arctic.
Best regards,
Malin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night after a long day of riding on the snowmobile. When we arrived they served us a homemade apple cider. We were so cold thus the hot beverage felt really good!

The rooms are very clean but they don't have own sanitary. The showers and toilets are in common use down the corridor but they have a very high quality! You don't have to worry about it.

The chef served us a four course arctic dinner. You can opt for the wine pairing which is good but expensive. The food itself was excellent.

Breakfast buffet was also excellent with plenty of choice. They even make you a fresh poached egg if you want.

Staying in Isfjord radio is an incredible experience. It feels like being at the end of the world but with all the comfort you need. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 326virginied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsfjordRadio1, Manager at Isfjord Radio, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Hi!

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are very glad that you had such a nice stay here at Isfjord Radio. Staying at the end of the world but with all the home comforts is definitely the way we want our guests to feel at this beautiful destination, we are very happy that you experienced it that way. We hope to see you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Malin
Station Manager
Isfjord Radio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We went by snowmobiles to this beautiful place. The hotel looks old and not that "updated" on the outside, but the inside is an experiance. The rooms are modern and inspired by the history of this old radio station. The food is excelent and the hospitality of the service personell makes this place well worth the money!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 837kjetilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsfjordRadio, General Manager at Isfjord Radio, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Thank you for the review, very appreciated!
We look forward to welcome you back at another occasion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews