We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
42
8
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
8
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssitting roomcomfortable bedshowervillagekmview
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely stay in Derrynane Bay House, the room was clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable. Beautiful views of the bay and a delicious home made breakfast, we would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank SarahT3409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed in this B&B for 1 night during a week-long vacation to Ireland. The B&B is comfortable and had everything we needed during our stay. The traditional Irish breakfast was AMAZING! We had the bedroom on the top floor of the house. One small thing to note is this bedroom's bathroom is outside of the room and across the hall, so not technically en suite (although still very private... no other guests on that floor).

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This is a very classic B&B - beautiful furniture, great bedding, just delightful. Monica and her husband were very welcoming and helped us dry our wet hiking boots and other clothes. The room was beautiful - one of the best we slept on during our 16 days in Ireland. Breakfast was also very good and the views from the dining room were incredible. Go to the Blind Piper in town for dinner or drinks - it's an easy walk. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Top B€B. For dinner and for your Guinness it is a must to visit the Blind Piper. Cool atmosphere. Great Whiskey. And just a few meters away you will find a lovely market store. Best places to spend your time after a long hiking day. Not to forget the bay. Breathtaking view.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank michaelmehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The hosts were wonderful and went beyond the call of duty! The rooms were spacious and the beds comfortable. The shower was great. This beautiful bed and breakfast has fantastic view of Beara Peninsula, gorgeous coastal views. The delicious breakfast choices were plentiful, and the homemade jam was superb. A highlight of our delightful trip.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank dwiegandbicknell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews